We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,319)
Filter reviews
3,319 results
Traveller rating
2,806
383
80
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,806
383
80
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolle cirquelibrary barqube restaurantroyal clubcube restaurantbeautiful hotelflower arrangementsindian restaurantpillow menudiplomatic enclavepure luxuryluxury hotelclub floorbreakfast buffetan oasismegu
Filter
Updating list...
2,675 - 2,680 of 3,319 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012

we have never experienced anything like it before. Outstanding service (sets clearly a benchmark in the industry), great rooms, exceptional bar ("Library"), superb restaurants, excellent food, impressive wine list (even the very rare champagne Les Mesnil "Salon" is on the list!), highly professional therapists at the ESPA and a great swimming pool on top of the Leela Palace Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minimaus40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

My husband surprised me with a weekend getaway to the hotel on my birthday and so we spent two gorgeous days here. The check-in was a breeze - no waiting, they took us straight to the room and did all the paperwork there.

The room itself is large and very comfortable. The bathroom is heavenly with a flat screen tv overlooking the tub. And the butler (yes,every room gets one) is much too happy to prepare you a lovely bath - rose petals, foam et al!

The rooftop pool is beautiful and very serene. You also get a poolside basket with chilled lemonade, newspapers, sun screen lotion and the like.

The spa within the hotel is very good too. The staff is well trained and the facility is very well appointed and very calming.

The restaurants are all fine dining and pretty pricey. The breakfast buffet is great with a very good spread.

At the end of staying here, we felt so at peace we didn't want to leave!

All this, however, comes at a pretty neat price tag. But stay here once. It's pretty memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onlythemostawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Very soothing and quiet hotel.
Big nice rooms, latest in equipment. Clean rooms, except for the carpet. Staff is very friendly, helpful and quick in response.
Locality not very close to airport, but manageable. Airport transfer excellent however.
Wonderful breakfast buffet. You can find everything you want.

There is nothing for kids to do at the hotel. No game/playroom.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malin_Pihl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed one night at the Leela Palace in the Diplomatic Enclave before flying home after a two-week visit to New Delhi and Rajistan. We only wish we could have stayed longer at the Leela Palace which opened about 18 months ago. Excellent service - a very good restaunat looking out on to fountains and the rooms were simply superb. A flat screenTV built into the wall at the end of the bath was the utmost in decadence. Lovely.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a suite !
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelcham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Proper, genuine 5 star, it's actually too nice to stay there and you should feel very guilty at the opulence!

If there is a tiny negative the (very keen and lovely helpful) staff choose the exact moment of you reaching for your food/delivering a punchline, taking a touristy photo (of the amazing restaurant) to come to the table and reach over you or ask if you need anything else. This happens about 10-15 times a meal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deptm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews