We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
USD 212*
USD 204*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 281*
USD 259*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 143*
USD 107*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 111*
USD 100*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
USD 328*
USD 291*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 104*
USD 89*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101*
USD 70*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccadily Hotel(New Delhi)
USD 90*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
USD 108*
USD 97*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 117*
USD 96*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
173
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bjp singhhome from homethe home cooked fooda hot water bottlegreat night's sleepcharming homestayplaying cricketflight pathgracious hostsindian hospitalitytwo nightsmasala omelettesmall balconylong flightceiling fanplace to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at Aashiyan after a trip to Rajasthan. Mr and Mrs. Singh and their staff made us feel very much at home in Delhi. We had a wonderful big bedroom and everything was very relaxing and very clean. It was great fun to visit with all of them. They gave us a lot of good practical advice on sight seeing and helped arrange taxis and a tour. We certainly look forward to visiting them and the dog Cuddles again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onenorbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiranSingh, Public Relations Manager at Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thankyou for your kind words. We hope to host you again.

Regards

Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed 2 nights with the Singh family in their home in an upscale neighborhood of New Delhi and recommend it wholeheartedly. The Singhs have traveled extensively themselves and know how to make you instantly comfortable in their home. Somehow they have figured out how to avoid the privacy issues of a homestay and seem to only materialize when you want them to appear, full of helpful suggestions for sightseeing, shopping etc and arranging safe and reliable taxis for us for an entire day and again for the airport. The beds are super comfortable, the food bountiful and delicious, and the environs meticulously clean. The staff, Narayan and Prakash, are super sweet as well. And not to forget Cuddles the dog...what a relief to return from a long day in the chaos of New Delhi to be greeted by smiling faces, a sweet dog and a cold beer. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiranSingh, Manage website at Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Thankyou for the kind words. It was lovely hosting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I was a solo traveler on my first 1st trip to India and this was the perfect place to land! My stay was extremely comfortable and I really enjoyed talking with the family members. The food was delicious and the staff was also amazing. I work in the travel industry and highly recommend this property for all types of travelers! You will immediately feel welcomed and learn about the Indian way of life. Thank you Kiran and family!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roxydmb212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiranSingh, Manage website & responses at Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thankyou for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed at Aashiyan for two nights in November 2011; - our first stop on a long awaited and much anticipated trip to India. We arrived, jet lagged and slightly bemused, to be warmly and considerately welcomed by JP. Our room was extremely comfortable and the surrounding area pleasant and peaceful. After a rest we were pointed in the direction of a nearby coffee shop and we also explored Shivalik Enclave and a nearby park. We enjoyed chatting about all sorts of things with Kiran on our return. She too made us feel very comfortable in her lovely home. We can only echo the comments of other guests about the breakfasts and evening meals; - don't even contemplate eating elsewhere! When we left we felt completely refreshed after our long flight, bouyed up by all of the fascinating sites/sights on our tour Old and New Delhi and all the richer for being given an interesting insight into everyday life in Modern India.Thank you Kiran and JP.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

After staying at Aashiyan two nights, I can highly recommend this bed and breakfast. The owners and their help are very kind and very helpful – an ideal first experience for India (or for any other time). They helped us negotiating the labyrinthine train system – something that takes a lot more advising than it sounds like – directed us to a good store to get our cell phone working, always had suggestions for what to do and see, advised us on how to get around, called places for us when we needed information, gave us juice to take on the train, etc. In addition, there were nice touches like bottled water and fibrous biscuits (important for the visitor to India!).

Our room on the second story was very spacious, with high ceiling and marble floors. It was also very clean. The Trip Advisor photos do not do the place justice – it is nicer than it looks with high standards of cleanliness. They were kind enough to let us check in early and out late.

Aashiyan is located in a quiet neighborhood insulated from the tumult of Delhi. It is a metro ride away from the city center. The metro itself is very clean and modern – nicer, for instance, than either the London tube or the NYC subway – and we never felt threatened.

Breakfast was also lovely, especially the Indian paratha – which we had both stuffed with potatoes and served with homemade yogurt and once with an Indian egg scramble with mango chutney and mango pickle accompaniments.

In sum, the intimate scale of Aashiyan, its peace and quiet, the chance to spend a few days in a pleasant Delhi neighborhood, it spacious rooms, its cleanliness, its tasty breakfasts, and – not least – its gracious and helpful proprietors makes this place an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dieWelt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews