We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Calm oasis in New Delhi”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 1,053 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Calm oasis in New Delhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed 2 nights with the Singh family in their home in an upscale neighborhood of New Delhi and recommend it wholeheartedly. The Singhs have traveled extensively themselves and know how to make you instantly comfortable in their home. Somehow they have figured out how to avoid the privacy issues of a homestay and seem to only materialize when you want them to appear, full of helpful suggestions for sightseeing, shopping etc and arranging safe and reliable taxis for us for an entire day and again for the airport. The beds are super comfortable, the food bountiful and delicious, and the environs meticulously clean. The staff, Narayan and Prakash, are super sweet as well. And not to forget Cuddles the dog...what a relief to return from a long day in the chaos of New Delhi to be greeted by smiling faces, a sweet dog and a cold beer. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiranSingh, Manage website at Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Thankyou for the kind words. It was lovely hosting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
90
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I was a solo traveler on my first 1st trip to India and this was the perfect place to land! My stay was extremely comfortable and I really enjoyed talking with the family members. The food was delicious and the staff was also amazing. I work in the travel industry and highly recommend this property for all types of travelers! You will immediately feel welcomed and learn about the Indian way of life. Thank you Kiran and family!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxydmb212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiranSingh, Manage website & responses at Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thankyou for your kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed at Aashiyan for two nights in November 2011; - our first stop on a long awaited and much anticipated trip to India. We arrived, jet lagged and slightly bemused, to be warmly and considerately welcomed by JP. Our room was extremely comfortable and the surrounding area pleasant and peaceful. After a rest we were pointed in the direction of a nearby coffee shop and we also explored Shivalik Enclave and a nearby park. We enjoyed chatting about all sorts of things with Kiran on our return. She too made us feel very comfortable in her lovely home. We can only echo the comments of other guests about the breakfasts and evening meals; - don't even contemplate eating elsewhere! When we left we felt completely refreshed after our long flight, bouyed up by all of the fascinating sites/sights on our tour Old and New Delhi and all the richer for being given an interesting insight into everyday life in Modern India.Thank you Kiran and JP.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

After staying at Aashiyan two nights, I can highly recommend this bed and breakfast. The owners and their help are very kind and very helpful – an ideal first experience for India (or for any other time). They helped us negotiating the labyrinthine train system – something that takes a lot more advising than it sounds like – directed us to a good store to get our cell phone working, always had suggestions for what to do and see, advised us on how to get around, called places for us when we needed information, gave us juice to take on the train, etc. In addition, there were nice touches like bottled water and fibrous biscuits (important for the visitor to India!).

Our room on the second story was very spacious, with high ceiling and marble floors. It was also very clean. The Trip Advisor photos do not do the place justice – it is nicer than it looks with high standards of cleanliness. They were kind enough to let us check in early and out late.

Aashiyan is located in a quiet neighborhood insulated from the tumult of Delhi. It is a metro ride away from the city center. The metro itself is very clean and modern – nicer, for instance, than either the London tube or the NYC subway – and we never felt threatened.

Breakfast was also lovely, especially the Indian paratha – which we had both stuffed with potatoes and served with homemade yogurt and once with an Indian egg scramble with mango chutney and mango pickle accompaniments.

In sum, the intimate scale of Aashiyan, its peace and quiet, the chance to spend a few days in a pleasant Delhi neighborhood, it spacious rooms, its cleanliness, its tasty breakfasts, and – not least – its gracious and helpful proprietors makes this place an excellent choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dieWelt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, Lancashire
Level Contributor
355 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Our stay here was fabulous. Kiran, JP and their staff were lovely as was Cuddles the dog. We ordered a meal for our first evening, it was beautiful and fresh with a huge selection. Breakfast was plentiful and lovely (gorgeous hot buttered toast)
The bed was so comfy it really was a drag to get myself out of it in the morning.
The homestay is within walking distance (or a INR40 tuk tuk ride) of a big shopping centre with restaurants and a cinema and is a quiet location away from the noise of the city.
I would highly reccomend a stay here whilst in Delhi.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,053 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,053 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Tree Of Life
#5 of 1,053 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Hauz Khas
Haveli Hauz Khas
Haveli Hauz Khas
#9 of 1,053 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast

Property: Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast
Address: B-133, Shivalik Enclave, | Panchsheel Geetanjali Road, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price range (per night): $62 - $73
Hotel Class:1 star — Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast 1*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We warmly welcome you to Aashiyan Bed and Breakfast for a perfect stay and experience of a cosy Indian home. Aashiyan B&B is centrally located in Shivalik B Block, one of the finest residential areas in South Delhi. It is within a 20-30 mins drive from IGI airport, and a 7 mins walk to the Metro Station. Our B&B provides a true flavour of Indian hospitality where " Atithi " (guest) is considered above all, thus providing them with a warm friendly welcome, relaxed atmosphere and delicious home cooked Indian food. After all, that's what you want in a foreign land after hours of travel. Aashiyan is in a gated community that is bubbling with energy during the day but quaint at night. It is the perfect place to stay for couples, families, a group of friends, or the solo traveller. The B&B's location offers a safe environment for women around the clock. Free high speed Wi - Fi connectivity is available throughout the premises. We offer two clean, cosy, comfortable, well-ventilated and air-conditioned rooms with ensuite bathrooms (attached bathrooms) - and a delicious breakfast, Indian or Continental to your choice. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing