We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OYO 712 Defence Colony
Nearby Hotels
USD 116*
USD 109*
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 125*
USD 95*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 126*
USD 102*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 250*
USD 182*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 145*
USD 107*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lalit New Delhi(New Delhi)
USD 138*
USD 113*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 180*
USD 158*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
USD 298*
USD 213*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 145*
USD 121*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 39*
USD 33*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
22
19
25
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
19
25
13
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The rooms were nice and very comfortable. The Breakfast was not upto the mark though.. Stayed in July 2011 for 3 days.. The Air-conditioning system was not working when I checked in but the staff was prompt in getting things sorted out. Would recommend travellers to stay here if you have work in the South part of delhi or else at this price you can get a good bargain at other parts as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnkitSiotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

stayed here two nights, on arrival in Delhi and night before departure. Room was clean on first visit, bed sheets dirty on second visit. Doors were insecure with a big enough gap around door that you could see into room from outside. On second visit seems they had run out of card keys so each time we wanted to go into room had to get member of staff to open door. Also seems they had ran out of cups at breakfast as we had to wait about 20 minutes at breakfast for a cup of tea.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank india1111_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel while on a family trip to Delhi and Agra. The included breakfast the next morning was good but not stellar. It seems like a hotel for people on business trips. It was fine for our purpose; a place to sleep at for a night. The room was clean, but I had a bit of trouble getting hot water for a shower in the evening but had no problems in the morning. Overall the hotel is average to slightly above average.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bondgirlbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Gone for a business meeting at Delhi and our company put us up at this hotel. It's an overall average hotel good for folks who don't intend to stay too much there but just hop in and out.

Room quality was decent. Food was not all that great. i ate out most of the time. The breakfast was just about ok, didn't like the options too much, stuck to fruits and fruit juices.

the bed was comfortable and decent cable tv options. Did not use too much of their services.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiderdanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed here for one night in Sept 2011 for work. It's a company-approved hotel for short stays and so I had little choice. This property is fine if you are not spending too much time in the hotel. Right on the main road.

The room was fine - in room coffee and tea maker, comfortable bed, LCD TV with cable, etc. but the bathroom was a bit run down. This is one of the older of the Parkland properties (stayed in the one near Gurgaon and that was very smart in comparison) so the bathroom is old. And there was no hot water in the evening so I asked why and they said 'the boiler was not on.' In this day and age, I think running hot water should be a given.

I didn't sample their food or breakfast so can't comment on that. The restaurant is part of the lobby area and looked adequate for this quality.

Would only stay there again if I had to because of work.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews