We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,083)
Filter reviews
3,083 results
Traveller rating
1,245
648
615
291
284
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,245
648
615
291
284
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marble statues guest relations connaught place beautiful lobby pool side chinese restaurant india gate central delhi special thanks business center the heart of the city buffet breakfast front office staff business trip room service is ruchi lutyens
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 3,083 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

I had a stay for 2 nights in this super big hotel. And i will not be reviewing deep but if you are from a middle class then the staff of the hotel treats you in a different way. The rooms are quite small and if you see the menu. Oh god who takes 599 for a MasalaDosa???????

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank sathvikp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshwinderKaur, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for your valued feedback. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us. We have initiated the corrective measures to prevent the re-occurrence of such lapses in future.We are always hard at work to make sure our team delivers on our brand promise and every customer has a positive experience.We will take your feedback into account as we work toward improving the customer experience

Hope you will have a better experience in your next visit.

Look forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Ashwinder Kaur
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed in royal plaza with my family the hotel is beautiful with warm efficient and helpful staff who make you feel at home as soon you enter the premises the service at this iconic hotel is excellent.I used business centre to do my work WiFi was strong.The services was excellent and the facilities perfect.We were rather tired after our long flight and we're quickly room to our beautiful room.The room was quite small but it was so clean extremely comfortable and had an amazing bed good location for shopping and sightseeing and the hotel is really lovely and the staff was courteous,friendly and professiona.my top award for outstanding service must be given to all the department specialy guest relation because they help me a lots goooood job hotel the royal plaza.I will recommend

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank p1234pk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshwinderKaur, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

We are delighted to learn about your wonderful experience at Hotel the Royal Plaza. Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team!

Thank you for taking time out to share your feedback. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Ashwinder Kaur
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Good hotel with good services and the rooms had a beautiful view all kind of services like wifi and TV and all rooms had a beautiful view . The hotel is a stunning 5 star in a very central delhi location. I think their staff made the huge difference for me. The staff are quick to respond to your needs special Ms. Shabnam khan at guest relation desk ' She always ready to help , shd is very attenfive and welcoming.
This was our 2nd visit and as usual love the hospitality, lavish brekfast at royal bistro .
Will definetly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshwinderKaur, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

We are delighted to learn about your wonderful experience at Hotel the Royal Plaza. Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team!

Thank you for taking time out to share your feedback. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Ashwinder Kaur
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Royal Plaza management please get a grip of the review situation.

Each day there are new reviews maybe 3 or 4 posts all 5 star all made by supposed guests and all with only 1 review, and all with the same format and style of review.

Stop kidding real guests.

Now here is a real review.

Entrance area very good impression.

Checkin smooth and welcoming.

Lifts ok.

AND THEN WE WALK IN TO OUR ROOM AND OUR HEARTS SINK.

Very small.

Limited view due to building design.

Very very hard bed. Very uncomfortable.

A very strong musty odour in the room and the bathroom was even worse.
Moulds around the drains and the toilet was off white .

Towels very poor quality and thin.

A big tip for new guests request a room above 9 th floor to avoid very loud thumping night club music until around 4am.

Breakfast if you are not fussy reasonable.

I gave a 3 star rating as the staff tried really hard.

Big issue was having to pay for internet 200 per hour.

Ridiculous when a local bar has free wifi.

Bar prices are way too high when service and taxes are added .

We will not return.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank yuffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshwinderKaur, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for your valued feedback. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us. We have initiated the corrective measures to prevent the re-occurrence of such lapses in future.We are always hard at work to make sure our team delivers on our brand promise and every customer has a positive experience.We will take your feedback into account as we work toward improving the customer experience

Hope you will have a better experience in your next visit.

Look forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Ashwinder Kaur
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights at the hotel The Royal plaza its in a great location .the service at the hotel was great from the front desk to housekeeping .the food at each of the restrarant was excellent .the buffet at the main very nice.thankx a lot of that have always liked the hotel royal plaza property .staff is very kind and very fine.....

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Hemant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshwinderKaur, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

We are delighted to learn about your wonderful experience at Hotel the Royal Plaza. Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team!

Thank you for taking time out to share your feedback. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Ashwinder Kaur
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews