We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Huge Room at Perfect Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Ranked #216 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Jalandhar, India
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Huge Room at Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed here for one night and its a perfect hotel with a nice big room, a suite mainly - a big sitting, dining, a small kitchen a nice bathroom and two tvs.
We got good view room.
But it was strange, we went out for shopping, and when we came in, there was some one who came into our room, as the door of the bedroom and bathroom was open.
They must be the room service staff, but we had our luggage there. So it was a bit strange. No one should walk in, where there is your stuff in the room.

Room Tip: Take the Royal Suite.. Great Location and Room..Executive Rooms are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    118
    51
    39
    35
See reviews for
98
69
24
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware City, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Biggest pluses were the huge suite with lots of room and a safe location next to a mall (we needed personal products). Of all the hotels we stayed in India, this was most memorable for the spacious rooms and bathroom. My favorite parts of the suite were the huge showerhead, lots of soft lighting in the bedroom, central controller by bed for all lights, and the light-blocking curtains. After all, during a trip full of lots of walking, we needed to be able to relax and sleep at night. Having a refrigerator in the room was very appreciated, and some free bottled water, water boiler, and tea bags as well. My husband especially liked the comfortable bed and plenty of table space to open his bag and spread out his stuff. The breakfast was okay--they did bring us espresso instead of coffee when asked! As with every place we stayed in India, all staff were very pleasant and helpful. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Street-facing rooms may be darker. Back rooms face mall (many lights) and can see pretty far away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RomanticTravelers888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This was the first city hotel we stayed in during our Golden Triangle Tour. Thomson don’t issue an itinerary until you actually arrive in Goa and while I understand it’s difficult for them to know the exact hotel many months in advance, they certainly must know at least a fortnight before arrival. Our first hotel in Goa was not a good start so we were naturally a bit worried about the rest of the tour. The brochure said we’d be staying for one night (21st November 2011) at the Hilton Gardens or similar and as we’d never heard of the Svelte we really didn’t know what to expect. We much prefer being able to check reviews beforehand, if nothing else it helps to manage expectations!! In the event we needn’t have worried about this hotel, it was a lovely surprise.

CHECK IN: as soon as we drew up at this hotel we knew it would be good. Reception staff were very efficient and friendly and soon had us all checked in.

ROOMS: again what a lovely surprise. These are suites with a lounge area, kitchenette, nice bathroom and good sized bedroom. There’s a large flat screen TV in both the lounge and the bedroom. It’s very modern with touch switch controls throughout. Must also add it was all spotlessly clean. To be honest we were quite sorry we’d only be here for one night.

LOCATION: because this hotel is attached to a large shopping mall it was ideal for us. We were able to access the mall directly from the hotel and there’s a huge choice of shops and restaurants a few steps away.

FOOD: we didn’t eat dinner here as the restaurant was completely empty. I think people tend to eat elsewhere in the evening as there’s such a big choice outside. We popped along to the Hard Rock as my husband can’t resist adding a new glass to his collection wherever we go. Breakfast (we stayed B&B) was good, plenty of choice and good service.

OVERALL: this is a very good city hotel and we would have been quite happy to stay for longer. We would be happy to visit again and would definitely recommend it to family and friends visiting New Delhi.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenniren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Being a lone white female business traveller, I wanted somewhere safe. I also wanted a kitchen so that I could cook my own meals as India is one of the least safest countries in the world to eat food prepared by others. The Svelte hotel was very expensive, even with the long-term stay discount. But the upgraded room they gave me was wonderful - new and clean. Both the bed and the business desk/chair were very comfortable. I felt very safe. The gym was well-equipped. Internet was extra and also very expensive which is normal in India.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Logical7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

5 star apartment with cooking facilities. Waiter staff found English hard to understand and when ordering one night, quite a few of us in our group received the wrong meals. Note: no alcohol is available in restraunt. Probably because of the close proximatey to restrauants and bars. Shopping centre within a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank On_Hols_in_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Sheraton New Delhi
#31 of 715 in New Delhi
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#173 of 715 in New Delhi
285 reviews
The Visaya
#110 of 715 in New Delhi
397 reviews
Mahipal Pur
The Grand New Delhi
The Grand New Delhi
#66 of 715 in New Delhi
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites

Property: Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Address: A-3, District Centre, Select Citywalk | Saket, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): $128 - $213
Hotel Class:4 star — Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svelte Hotel And Personal New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing