We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Nearby Hotels
USD 145*
USD 122*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 129*
USD 96*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 224*
USD 217*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
USD 281*
USD 230*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 134*
USD 106*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 219*
USD 153*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123*
USD 117*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 124*
USD 92*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 39*
USD 33*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
USD 308*
USD 259*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
141
130
60
43
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
130
60
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsselect city mallroyal suiteselect citywalkroof top swimming poolsmall kitchenliving roomsaket mallhotel is locatedeating jointsexcellent locationlong staysitting areaper daythe wi fireception arearooms are nicemini bar
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This hotel is located with a shopping mall attached to it. Service levels not the best, but with a mall attached to this property and several dining options at the mall,no need to spend time at the hotel other than for sleeping.Rooms are comfortable and well appointed and we had a two bedroom unit as we travelled as a family.Location is excellent as you are away from the busy areas of Delhi. The Svelte Hotel grew on us as the days went by. The time we left the Svelte, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The reception area and the welcome at the hotel is not personal at all.A warm welcome and friendliness by the staff will greatly enhance this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfnut5472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We chose this hotel because it had two separate spaces and we were traveling with our daughter, and the price of the suite was lower than the price of 2 rooms at a comparable hotel. Before booking, I called the hotel and asked: 1. Whether both spaces, bedroom and living room, had beds, and 2. Whether we could leave a couple of suitcases in deposit while we travelled to Southern India for a few days. The answer was an unqualified yes to both questions. Well, no bed in the living room upon arrival, and they wanted to charge extra for placing one in the living room. Much worse, they said that a change of policy did not allow them to store luggage. This generated a nightmare situation for us. Rational discussion with front desk people and management was impossible.
Rooms are nice, service is poor overall (in particular management), it gets a bit noisy early in the morning from the street activity. Overall, only a decent value if you need 2 separate spaces. Location deserves special mention. Hotel is in an area of unremarkable malls that is totally isolated; it is impossible to walk anywhere, and it is very far away from the airport, the central area of Delhi and the main attractions. It was our first time in Delhi: Rookie mistake (error de principiante).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cane_Cattivo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We had to stay for 2 nights in Delhi for business. We checked into Svelte for the first time and it was really good decision! The service is thrash, but once you are on your own, its just perfect. We took 30 mins to check into our room when the whole booking had been done by our agent 2 days ago! The staff at the reception was as rude as it could get. Like they were obliging us with the rooms! However, once we checked into our rooms, it was amazing! Small and compact, yet, it had everything we wanted! Living area to meet our business associates, spacious bedroom and a clean bathroom. Two TVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living room was perfect for a couple with different tastes!
The hotel is situated right above one of the best malls in the Delhi, Select CIty. So, you can just go down walk straight into the mall. This gave us tons of options to hang out and eat.

Overall, very good stay! If only they could do something with their staff and rates.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richa_Jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The location is great as being attached to a mall, it allow independence to visitors without having to go through the Delhi traffic.
The service was excellent as each staff member was Very Helpful without excusing any.
Rooms and hotel were not 5 star but ideal with families specially the 2 bedroom suites.
Accepting it is a 4 star hotel, makes it good.
One drawback: when we arrived there was someone cleaning the door. This is good, but the cloth he was using was filthy and smelt of humidity, spreading the smell in the lobby. Similarly one day after dine run the room I asked housekeeping to come and clean the table, and the person came with a dirty/humid cloth, and I had to reclean the table hen he left. So a little bit of better management side on the housekeeping side. the rest was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raju B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Stayed on a business trip at the hotel, was impressed with the size of room, layout and amenities provided. Breakfast was average - should cater to international traveller and not just the indian palate - buffet can be improved to present better. Staff friendly- could not understand a word of what the bellboy explained in room though!

Room Tip: Music in lift when you enter and exit only!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyChin_Chin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews