We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Ranked #237 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice location, comfortable stay”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This place is very conveniently located in Saket near Citywalk close to the Mall and restaurants. The rooms are very comfortable and the service is very good!
However, there is no wi-fi available in the rooms which is the only thing this hotel really loses out on.
I would request the management to please ensure they do something about this. Wi-fi is certainly a major factor that should be made available in a hotel like Svelte.
Overall, the location is very good and the experience was very nice.
Recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhijitGhate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    115
    49
    39
    33
See reviews for
96
68
24
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This hotel is located with a shopping mall attached to it. Service levels not the best, but with a mall attached to this property and several dining options at the mall,no need to spend time at the hotel other than for sleeping.Rooms are comfortable and well appointed and we had a two bedroom unit as we travelled as a family.Location is excellent as you are away from the busy areas of Delhi. The Svelte Hotel grew on us as the days went by. The time we left the Svelte, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The reception area and the welcome at the hotel is not personal at all.A warm welcome and friendliness by the staff will greatly enhance this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfnut5472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We chose this hotel because it had two separate spaces and we were traveling with our daughter, and the price of the suite was lower than the price of 2 rooms at a comparable hotel. Before booking, I called the hotel and asked: 1. Whether both spaces, bedroom and living room, had beds, and 2. Whether we could leave a couple of suitcases in deposit while we travelled to Southern India for a few days. The answer was an unqualified yes to both questions. Well, no bed in the living room upon arrival, and they wanted to charge extra for placing one in the living room. Much worse, they said that a change of policy did not allow them to store luggage. This generated a nightmare situation for us. Rational discussion with front desk people and management was impossible.
Rooms are nice, service is poor overall (in particular management), it gets a bit noisy early in the morning from the street activity. Overall, only a decent value if you need 2 separate spaces. Location deserves special mention. Hotel is in an area of unremarkable malls that is totally isolated; it is impossible to walk anywhere, and it is very far away from the airport, the central area of Delhi and the main attractions. It was our first time in Delhi: Rookie mistake (error de principiante).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cane_Cattivo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We had to stay for 2 nights in Delhi for business. We checked into Svelte for the first time and it was really good decision! The service is thrash, but once you are on your own, its just perfect. We took 30 mins to check into our room when the whole booking had been done by our agent 2 days ago! The staff at the reception was as rude as it could get. Like they were obliging us with the rooms! However, once we checked into our rooms, it was amazing! Small and compact, yet, it had everything we wanted! Living area to meet our business associates, spacious bedroom and a clean bathroom. Two TVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living room was perfect for a couple with different tastes!
The hotel is situated right above one of the best malls in the Delhi, Select CIty. So, you can just go down walk straight into the mall. This gave us tons of options to hang out and eat.

Overall, very good stay! If only they could do something with their staff and rates.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richa_Jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
156 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The location is great as being attached to a mall, it allow independence to visitors without having to go through the Delhi traffic.
The service was excellent as each staff member was Very Helpful without excusing any.
Rooms and hotel were not 5 star but ideal with families specially the 2 bedroom suites.
Accepting it is a 4 star hotel, makes it good.
One drawback: when we arrived there was someone cleaning the door. This is good, but the cloth he was using was filthy and smelt of humidity, spreading the smell in the lobby. Similarly one day after dine run the room I asked housekeeping to come and clean the table, and the person came with a dirty/humid cloth, and I had to reclean the table hen he left. So a little bit of better management side on the housekeeping side. the rest was very good.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArBy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#163 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton New Delhi
#24 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Mahipal Pur
The Grand New Delhi
The Grand New Delhi
#66 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
The Visaya
#116 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites

Property: Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Address: A-3, District Centre, Select Citywalk | Saket, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): $128 - $231
Hotel Class:4 star — Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svelte Hotel And Personal New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing