We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look for other hotels...not worth it !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tourist Deluxe
Ranked #229 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Since we had our train bookings we decided to stay here. Its in Ram nagar, a very crowded area but the hotel is secure. Got a deluxe room but i found the rooms very small and its quite suffocating as it does not have open spaces. Rooms though clean its nothing but ordinary.

Food is also Ok. When you pay price of 3500 per night you surely deserve a bit better. Earlier we used to stay in Hotel Tourist. They have two properties one tourist and another torusit deluxe. Hotel tourist rooms was bit better and more spacious but its quite outdated, it seriously needs renovation.

Tourist deluxe is Ok, but you can surely find better places at that money. Staff are Ok but very less, there are no person to carry luggage, you will have to wait when you ask something in house keeping.

There are no swimming pool and nothing for Kids, food is not too good either. Stay only if its required and no other options available

Room Tip: check rooms before booking and dont book online
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arunabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltouristdeluxe, Manager at Hotel Tourist Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have noted your points have taken steps to rectify the same. You will not find these complaints on your next visit. We appreciate the views so that we can improve in our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tourist Deluxe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2011

Located in Ramnagar in the heart of the city New Delhi and close to railway station, Hotel Tourist is my most preffered hotel destination in New Delhi. The food is equally good with good ambience and room service. I usually travel with huge cash due to business purpose but i always feel safe when i reach this hotel. Its buffet breakfast is amazing and delicious, The newly decorated rooms are a comparative of 4 star hotels. With attractive rates of room it makes this hotel unique.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank anb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltouristdeluxe, Manager at Hotel Tourist Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

I travel very frequently to New Delhi and this hotel has always been my choice considering it is very near to the railway station. The hotel is average but does its job well for a frequent traveller like me.

The staff is cordial and the service is good. No complains there. Their food has also been good. I really like their veg. club sandwich for breakfast :)

I have also found the rooms and bathrooms clean everytime I visit there. It is not a luxury hotel but I do recommend this hotel for planning to live near the station.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

My stay in tourist deluxe hotel is not satisfactory. They are having poor quality room service, maintenance and food is not good.. cost is high compared their service. But it is very near new delhi railway station . Hot water wont come in bathrooms.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajesh546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Delhi Tourism ( never trust them, as you are sure to spend more than you could have spent planned by yourself; we were fooled ) selected this hotel for a one night stay on a stopover journey. Good for the purpose as it was at a stone's throw from New Delhi railway station. It's more or less clean but the locality is terrible. There is good-looking restaurant, but it is better to avoid going there if you are travelling with your family, as it is more a bar than a restaurant. Food quality is ok, but never ask for any delicacies, stick to the regular routine menu. There is travel desk but the travellers normally are more knowledgable than their staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank basudevKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Parkway Deluxe
#143 of 713 in New Delhi
96 reviews
Hotel Tourist
#260 of 713 in New Delhi
43 reviews
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel SPB 87
#481 of 713 in New Delhi
89 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel The Raj
Hotel The Raj
#262 of 713 in New Delhi
331 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#118 of 713 in New Delhi
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tourist Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tourist Deluxe

Address: 7361 Qutub Road | Ram Nagar, near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $28 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tourist Deluxe 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tourist Deluxe is accompanied with an in house Restaurant & Bar Cum Coffee Shop namely Palm Grove, providing mouth watering veg and non-veg continental and Chinese dishes.We have very luxurious air-conditioned rooms with hygienic and clean attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot/cold water supply and offering individual telephone, Fax, Internet, E-mail, Cloak Room, CCTV, Round the clock room service, Lockers, Spacious Car Parking, Travel Counter, Credit Card Acceptance, Doctor on Call and Complete Power back up etc.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Hotel Tourist Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing