We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel- very near to business activity”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lords Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lords Inn
Ranked #219 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Indore, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Decent hotel- very near to business activity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

The hotel is quite decent, ecnomically priced, the location is very good and very approachable from either modes of transport- whether be railway station or airport.

The hotel staff is quite courteous and hospitable. The hotel has got 2 proporties ay Delhi- near Savitri Cineplex and is very peaceful. However the quality of rooms and washrooms in the old property needs to be improved.

The quality of the new property is much better and it provides value for money

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikhilbaijal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    12
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
6
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

We stayed at the Lords Inn and don't regret that choice. We were there for 5 nights with a 2.5 years-old boy.

The hotel is located in GK II (Greater Kailash II, South of Delhi), close to the Outer Ring Road, before the Savitri flyover. This is an advantage to get a taxi or scooty to other places. But this doesn't give much noise as one might expect.

The reception is very friendly and will try to help you as much as they can. The general amenities are clean.

We stayed in rooms G112 and G113 ("G" is for ground floor). They are quite spacious with a double bed, a chair, a small table, a buffet, a small wardrobe and yet enough space to put one big suitcase on the floor. There is a small bathroom attached to the room, with big basin, European-style WC and Indian-style shower. The room is clean and cleaned everyday. Bedsheets are changed everyday. Tip: if you stay in winter, ask for 2 more bed covers and a heater. There is a flat-screen television with satellite access (means: at least over 200 channels including major US and European ones). There is no free wifi (but Delhi has an amazingly good 3G coverage).

There is no restaurant but a good room service. Don't expect a waiter in full costume but the service is quite fast and will try to provide you anything you need (even if it's not on the menu). Be careful: as usual in India, food can be very spicy. No problem for adults used to. But for small children, insist to have no spice at all. Daal, rice and some fishes can easily be prepared that way and they will prepare that for you.

In a few words: a good value for money Inn.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jepoirrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

This hotel is a true gem, a delight of a place in the hustle and bustle of Delhi. Located in an very safe and affluent suburb pretty close to all amenities. The level of room service and attentiveness is just like that of any five star hotel in Delhi that I’ve stayed. The rooms were very clean, well equipped and good quality of bedding meant me and my family had a perfect stay. The staff made it though with their knowledge of the area, helpful advice and support. Breakfast is first class, the chef even satisfied my fussy daughter and left us very filled and content for the rest of the day. We did eat our evening meals on a number of occasions at the hotel and was pleasantly surprised with the quality and variety of dishes offered. A truly memorable experience for such an affordable price, a place I will be suggesting to anyone travelling through Delhi. Well done the Lords Inn team!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2010

I've stayed here twice. It's a convenient place to stay if you want to be near Nehru Place or GK1/GK2.

The rooms are decently clean, have AC and an acceptable bed. I wish they had free wifi, though.

Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank privypurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2009

I stayed in this hotel for three nights before touring around the golden triangle, ending up at this hotel for my last night.

I found this hotel comfortable and the room 302 was large and spacious. The bed was fine, there was a tv, fridge, wardrobe, 2 chairs and a coffee table. The bathroom was a wetroom and the toilet was really close to the basin so when sitting on the pot you felt you had the basin surround on your lap! However, it was clean and the shower was nice. There was a boiler for the water on the wall so you had to make sure it was on to get the hot water - it did not take long to heat up which was good. The only thing I did not like was there was a wooden grill which connected to the next rooms bathroom so that the steam could be drawn out of the building but you could hear everything that was going on next door - so I only presumed they could hear us!!!! Not a good thing if you need a good session on the loo!!!
The walls in the room could do with a lick of paint but really that is just cosmetic.
There is no restaurant but they do have room service. You phone down, give your food order and they will bring it to your room for you. The waiters are very friendly but will walk into your room if your door is not locked. I thought the service was very good and the prices were reasonable. We asked if we could have breakfast at 5.30am one morning and there was no trouble at all about it. I have to admit the breakfast was good - their omlettes were delicious, 4 slices of toast, butter and jam and either tea or coffee.
There is no internet at this hotel but I think they have wi-fi.
The hotel is not conveniently placed. It is just off an extremely busy road in South Delhi with nothing around of interest. We found one restaurant around the corner, which was ok. There are two "market squares" on either side but you need to walk about 20 minutes to get to GKII and the shops are not what you might think they are - more of a local type of shops or in the other direction you will need to get an auto rickshaw at a cost of 50 rupees (75p) to GKI which has loads of clothes shops. To get to Central Delhi we had to take a 45 minute auto rickshaw ride which cost 100 rupees (£1.50).
On our last night after our golden triangle tour we returned to the hotel for one night in which we were place in one of their suites. WOW!! fantastic. What a difference the room was, modern, spacious, two bathrooms (the other suite had one bathroom but a huge spacious room), comfortable, dining table and chairs, flat screen telly, huge bed, settee and chair. It did come at a cost of 4500 ruppees per night though (£66) a very high price by india's standards as opposed to £28 per ordinary room.
The road outside is slightly noisey - but that is with every hotel - India is a noisey place overall.
Overall, i could not complain about the hotel, it was the location that let it down and is not suitable for those who are there to see the sights of Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AWLTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Regale Inn
#223 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Hotel Comfort Zone
#306 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Greater Kailash II
Rockland Inn
Rockland Inn
#168 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The PI Suite, Delhi
#178 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Chirag Residency
#169 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Hotel GTC
#384 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lords Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lords Inn

Property: Lords Inn
Address: A-10, C.R Park | Near Savitri Cine Complex, GK-II, New Delhi 110019, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): $54 - $116
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing