We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good budget hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Parkway Deluxe
Ranked #136 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is very good budget hotel just outside of the new Delhi Railway station. One can walk out of New Delhi Railway station towards platform number 1 to Paharganj, walk around 100 meters and reach the hotel.

The check in was fast, the reception cordial.

Spacious bathroom, clean and clean towel were provided along with soap and shampoo. Room was equipped with wall mounted LCD TV, mini fridge.

Room Service was quick and food was good.

It has travel desk which is helpful and rates competitive. While renting a car, ask for a driver who is knows Delhi roads well!

Over all, satisfactory stay with all basic facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uttampegu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

We have chosen this hotel because of the location. We had to get up early for the train. Hotel is located 5 minutes from railway station however all the area close to station is not so nice. It can be difficult to find the hotel but remember that you have to go about 3 minutes from teh station on the right and the under the bridge about 2 minutes. All device, furniture in hotel are old. Don't expect luxury, choose the hotel only if you need like us for 1 night. There is free Internet so this is some small plus. You can find some shops near. I could give maybe even a little better note but during night it was so loud in this hotel that I couln't sleep at all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pawel_hbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I really liked the room, it was clean. I mean, it is hard to find a good place to stay in Delhi, especially in Pahargang area.Though, as a solo woman traveller, I do not recommend it. One of the employees (guy) knocked at my door late at night with an agressive behavior and I was scared to death !! I never knew what he wanted because he didn't even talk to me, he just stared at me to scare me. I locked my door and was happy to leave the next morning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank F G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

The Best Hotel !!!Amazing staff, Very Clean, Big and very spacious rooms, we were on holiday from Kenya, had booked online and we reached the hotel midnight from the airport.. we were awaited by the reception and few other staff helped us to our room and also requested the cook to wait and see if we were hungry.. and off course we were.. got very nice food in 15 min... the hotel is situated just across the new delhi railway station so after 2 days we left all our luguage in the secured cloak room which was free and took a train to Agra, Jaipur and was back to parkway hotel.... me and my wife said wow!!! back home... ha h aa ha felt like we were back home.. our laundry was ready.. stayed another 2 days and took the train to Shimla, Manali, Amristar and one night stay in every town... back to delhi by train and back to our home.... i wish i could stay more in this hotel cause everything was so near.. especially the railway station.... so many shopping centres... the room had a very good Air-conditioner give it 10 min and the room was cool and had a big heater also during the night when it is very cold.. the heater works very well.. i really enjoyed the heater than the AC.. ha h a.. Bath room was another bigggg one with full hot water anytime.. which was very improtant for me .. we had 2 double beds where 2 kids on one and we were on the other...plus a sofa dressing table.. wow!!! we enjoyed ... pick the phone and dial 66 food.... order.. wow!!!! we ate a lot in the hotel.. very nice food.. all in all.. conclusion.... Best Location, Clean, Good Food, Good Service, and value for Money.. i forgot wireless internet as well to keep you up to date.. We Must GO back and stay Long the next time...

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prakash222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

The hotel experience was nice and the rooms were very spacious. However the rooms look as if it had been made ages ago and no maintenance has been done thereafter. The plugpoint socket was not working and the AC needed to be switched on by a sequence of steps that I had to call the Reception each time I wanted to switch on the AC. There was also a buzzin noise of some sort throughout the night. The hotel would be definitely be a fine place to stay at amazing rates if some maintenance is done.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sibydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Nirmal Mahal
Hotel Nirmal Mahal
#128 of 728 in New Delhi
171 reviews
Hotel Tourist Deluxe
#227 of 728 in New Delhi
99 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#138 of 728 in New Delhi
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn
#236 of 728 in New Delhi
118 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#72 of 728 in New Delhi
101 reviews
Hotel Cabana
#105 of 728 in New Delhi
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parkway Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parkway Deluxe

Address: 8591 Main Qutab Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $42 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Parkway Deluxe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parkway Deluxe is pleased to introduce itself as a Budget Hotel providing three Star Amenities to its customers at very affordable,economical and reasonable Tariff. Located in the heart of historical city of Delhi, we are within close proximity to diplomatic missions, shopping & cultural centres and historic landmarks. It gives a feeling of home away from home. Visitors are welcome into the hotel's warm interiors where they are surrounded by handpicked, tasteful furnishings, all coupled with the excellent service from the staff who cares. We offer high standards of comfort in kingly choice of well appointed rooms which are fine examples of elegance and above all hygiene, all to make your stay that little bit more comfortable. Privacy, Tranquility and unwritten personal attention brings the guests back to the Parkway visit after visit, year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Parkway Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing