We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful green spaces and great home cooking!”
Review of The Estate Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Estate Villa
Ranked #20 of 1,128 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The traffic in New Delhi was insane! This B&B had beautiful green spaces and good home cooking. It is secure behind a guarded gate. It was like an oasis, in a massive storm of humanity. It's location was fairly close to the airport a little bit farther from downtown. But that was no problem. Traffic was so bad you can only accomplish a few sightseeing tasks per day.

Room Tip: Beautiful green spaces and a nice breakfast in the morning. Really good home cooking; be sure to or...
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theestatebnb, Owner at The Estate Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you Glen for taking the time out to write us a review. Traffic in Delhi can certainly be daunting, you are correct. We shall hope to host you at The Estate again soon Glen. Do stay in touch!
Warmly
Mamta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017

Nice stay at the place really beautiful property. Amazing food and great host. We had a wonderful time staying at the property. Love visit the place again soon.
Efficient staff working round the clock.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sumedhasethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theestatebnb, Owner at The Estate Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you very much Sumedha for your review. We appreciate your kind words and very keenly look forward to you fulfilling your promise of your next visit to The Estate.
Warmly
Mamta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The Estate is an excellent option for accomodation in Delhi. Nestled in a gated community, the staff are very welcoming and it feels like a true homestead. The meals were fantastic as were the staff. What made our stay was the small things (such as packed lunches for day trips and complimentary gift baskets on arrival). Our only issue with the Estate is that we could not have stayed longer!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theestatebnb, Owner at The Estate Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Thank you Luke, for your review. All of us at The Estate are very grateful for your thoughtful acknowledgement of the services we strive to provide to make our guests' stay memorable.

Your feedback encourages us to continue re-inventing ourselves and evolving our service standards
Looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Warm Regards
Mamta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Stay was fabulous. The staff is very helpful.. This place is situated away from the madness but yet a great location for South Delhi .. Food was great simple homemade but tasty .. The manager is very kind .. Great stay overall

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Preeti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theestatebnb, Owner at The Estate Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Thank you Preeti for taking the time out to write us such a kind review. It makes me very happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable.
We value the trust you placed in us by having your wedding guests stay at The Estate.
We do hope to welcome you back again soon & wish you a very happy married life

Warmly
Mamta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We had a truly fantastic stay at the Estate. the facilities, the food and the kind and efficient staff were wonderful . They made the stay magical . They catered for all of us from my 90 year old mother to my 17 year old niece. I cant recommend it highly enough

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank avanikot11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theestatebnb, Owner at The Estate Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thank you Tina for taking out time to write us a such a lovely review. It was an absolute honor to host you and your delightful family for eleven nights at The Estate. We were especially pleased to hear that you enjoyed your special Xmas day lunch at The Estate . We would love to welcome you all back again.

Warm regards,
Mamta (on behalf of all of us at The Estate)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
17.6 km away
Hotel Amax Inn
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 727 in New Delhi
772 reviews
10.7 km away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,128 in New Delhi
713 reviews
9.4 km away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,128 in New Delhi
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
On The House
On The House
#45 of 1,128 in New Delhi
273 reviews
5.3 km away
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#4 of 1,128 in New Delhi
445 reviews
5.1 km away
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,128 in New Delhi
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Estate Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Estate Villa

Address: 29 Sultanpur Estate Mandi Road | Mandi Jaunapur Road, Mehrauli, New Delhi 110030, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,128 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $100 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Estate Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Estate is a charming bed and breakfast located in the green and exclusive Sultanpur Estate in Mehrauli. A registered Gold Category accommodation, it is ideally located in a twenty-five minutes driving radius from the Airport, Gurgaon, Vasant Vihar and Saket. The guesthouse is located in the annex of the main house - welcoming yet private. There are 5 rooms (including one family suite) and they all have individual charm, whether lawn facing or with private balconies, all have attached bathrooms and are well appointed with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Estate Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Estate Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing