We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
135
30
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
30
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an oasis the main house guest house is three week trip indian life busy delhi visit india taj mahal driver airport metro bnb sanjay furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Nice stay at the place really beautiful property. Amazing food and great host. We had a wonderful time staying at the property. Love visit the place again soon.
Efficient staff working round the clock.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sumedhasethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theestatebnb, Owner at The Estate Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you very much Sumedha for your review. We appreciate your kind words and very keenly look forward to you fulfilling your promise of your next visit to The Estate.
Warmly
Mamta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The Estate is an excellent option for accomodation in Delhi. Nestled in a gated community, the staff are very welcoming and it feels like a true homestead. The meals were fantastic as were the staff. What made our stay was the small things (such as packed lunches for day trips and complimentary gift baskets on arrival). Our only issue with the Estate is that we could not have stayed longer!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LukeW2347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theestatebnb, Owner at The Estate Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Thank you Luke, for your review. All of us at The Estate are very grateful for your thoughtful acknowledgement of the services we strive to provide to make our guests' stay memorable.

Your feedback encourages us to continue re-inventing ourselves and evolving our service standards
Looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Warm Regards
Mamta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Stay was fabulous. The staff is very helpful.. This place is situated away from the madness but yet a great location for South Delhi .. Food was great simple homemade but tasty .. The manager is very kind .. Great stay overall

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Preeti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theestatebnb, Owner at The Estate Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Thank you Preeti for taking the time out to write us such a kind review. It makes me very happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable.
We value the trust you placed in us by having your wedding guests stay at The Estate.
We do hope to welcome you back again soon & wish you a very happy married life

Warmly
Mamta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We had a truly fantastic stay at the Estate. the facilities, the food and the kind and efficient staff were wonderful . They made the stay magical . They catered for all of us from my 90 year old mother to my 17 year old niece. I cant recommend it highly enough

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank avanikot11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theestatebnb, Owner at The Estate Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thank you Tina for taking out time to write us a such a lovely review. It was an absolute honor to host you and your delightful family for eleven nights at The Estate. We were especially pleased to hear that you enjoyed your special Xmas day lunch at The Estate . We would love to welcome you all back again.

Warm regards,
Mamta (on behalf of all of us at The Estate)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I have never stayed in as idyllic a setting as this. Truly I expected at any moment to find something wrong, because everything appeared to be just so wonderful. But I didn't: to my delight, everything was as it appeared: perfect. From the entrance into the gated community, the promise of peace and a retreat-like setting lulled the senses which were beaten from a long journey; the quiet cul-de-sac added weight to that already-convincing promise of quietness...the beautiful gardens behind the tall gates were a dream, and the guesthouse itself, spic and span, polished to a shine, the beds soft, the pillows plentiful, the shower hot and strong, and Mr. Singh and his staff discreet and efficient, quietly taking care of anything...including the delicious hot meal that awaited me. Drinks in the garden as the late afternoon sun sank in the west was the perfect end to the day with the most pleasant owners, Mamta & Chetan...who are now friends. I can't say enough about this place, and highly recommend it for anyone....

Room tip: The Chameli Suite is a favourite, but so also is the ground floor room at the end of the verandah....all of them are wonderful, to be honest, but those two are my favourites. But I'm looking fwd to the next trip, and staying in the rooftop room....in winter it is a delightfully sunny spot; in summer, a quiet retreat....
Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Braja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theestatebnb, Owner at The Estate Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you Braja for your wonderfully evocative, kind and most generous review. Guests...no ...friends like you make our bed and breakfast journey so much more meaningful. We look forward to your next visit to our home again.

With warm regards,
Mamta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews