We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
135
30
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
30
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall indianthe main houseguest house isdowntown delhiindian foodparathadriverairportmetroguesthousehospitalitychaosfurnishingsms
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2016

It was amazing .. I have been here more than 4 times .. Everything you need if you wanna be in the city but still away from the hustle of the city .. Food cleanliness and the support of the staff is top notch of a esteemed hotel despite its a bed now breakfast .

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lalit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theestatebnb, Owner at The Estate Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you Lalit for taking the time to write us your kind review and for being such a wonderful guest.
The Estate looks forward to your next visit
With Warm Regards
Mamta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

This was our first stint in a bread & breakfast in the home town. Located in the pollution free & serene environs of Chhatarpur, this place is all what is needed to touch & soothe your innermost senses.
The hospitality of staff, home cooked food, greenery, park, tree house & every other thing under the ownership of Ms Mamta Sharma needs special mention.
Although the stay was brief, just for a night but it was truly worth it.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Journey804908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theestatebnb, Owner at The Estate Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Prashant,

My team & I deeply appreciate your kind review and will hope we shall have another opportunity to host you soon.

We look forward to you getting used to the hospitality of your new "home away from home"!

Warmly
Mamta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Took up 4 rooms for a family of 11.
Great place for the family & the kids to chill as there is a living & dining area.
Treehouse, open garden, xbox & playstation available.
Rooms/place are well decorated with a rustic feel.
You will need to book the room at the lower floor for the elderly if climbing the stairs is a problem.
Home cooked breakfast & dinner was delicious.
Had a little issue with the transport provided by 3rd party but we were well compensated for it.
Close proximity to the airport but can be quite a distance from the attractions, so take travelling time/cost into consideration.

All in all, it was a good experience.
Mamta, Duty Manager (Mr. SIngh) & her staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ramneek25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theestatebnb, Owner at The Estate Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Ramneek and Harjinder,

It was such a pleasure hosting you and your family at The Estate.
Thank you for taking out time to write us such a detailed and lovely review.
It's always wonderful to hear that our guests have felt completely at home here! We are especially happy to note that the children enjoyed the relaxed facilities of The Estate to the fullest.
The driving distances in the city when combined with the chaotic traffic can certainly be a cause for frustration. Which is why taking the metro, the station for which is a short walk from The Estate is proving to be the more preferred choice of travel for most of our guests now
We hope to welcome you back to The Estate again sometime. I wish you and your family the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

At the end of August 2016, we had booked the whole property for four nights for a family reunion.
All our family members had great time. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable, food was delicious and Mr. Singh ( Manager) and his staff went out of the way to accommodate us in every possible way.
We requested the Management to arrange a reunion party one evening on their lawn
for around 30 people and Mamta Ji and the entire staff took care of all arrangements.
They anticipated all the requirements and all guests had a wonderful time.
We have many happy memories of our stay there and the Management even arranged a photographer (complimentary) to take pictures at our evening party.
When asked, we could not really come up with any suggestion on what can be further improved.
We would highly recommend this place .

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theestatebnb, Owner at The Estate Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Mrs & Mr Jain,

It was a pleasure to host a reunion of three generations of your family from opposite ends of the globe! We are grateful you chose The Estate as your venue for such a special occasion.

Thank you for your kind and encouraging comments, it's heartening to know that you all had a happy and memorable time and enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again sometime in the future.

Warm regards,
Mamta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

My friends and I booked ourselves three rooms (two on the terrace, and one one the first floor). The property itself is beautiful - and the rooms are really cosy and comfortable. The management, staff and the owner really went out of their way in helping us organise a small get-together in the front-lawn - and arranged almost everything we required. Had a really good time, with excellent service, yet minimal intrusion. Recommend this place to anyone who wants a quaint getaway within the city.

Room Tip: The bigger room on the terrace!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aakarsh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theestatebnb, Owner at The Estate Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Aakarsh,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and experience at The Estate. We hope to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Warm regards,
Mamta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews