We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place”
Review of The Estate Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Estate Villa
Ranked #20 of 1,127 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We loved our stay here. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. We have 4 small children and it was the best place for kids. You don't see a lot of places with a grassy area to play. So that made it even better.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melaniebalch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theestatebnb, Owner at The Estate Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Melanie & her family were wonderful to host
To have a mother go back happy from The Estate is the most desirous of all compliments for Team Estate
Warmly
Mamta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2016

It was amazing .. I have been here more than 4 times .. Everything you need if you wanna be in the city but still away from the hustle of the city .. Food cleanliness and the support of the staff is top notch of a esteemed hotel despite its a bed now breakfast .

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hellrocks23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theestatebnb, Owner at The Estate Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you Lalit for taking the time to write us your kind review and for being such a wonderful guest.
The Estate looks forward to your next visit
With Warm Regards
Mamta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

This was our first stint in a bread & breakfast in the home town. Located in the pollution free & serene environs of Chhatarpur, this place is all what is needed to touch & soothe your innermost senses.
The hospitality of staff, home cooked food, greenery, park, tree house & every other thing under the ownership of Ms Mamta Sharma needs special mention.
Although the stay was brief, just for a night but it was truly worth it.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank prashant garg 07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theestatebnb, Owner at The Estate Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Prashant,

My team & I deeply appreciate your kind review and will hope we shall have another opportunity to host you soon.

We look forward to you getting used to the hospitality of your new "home away from home"!

Warmly
Mamta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Took up 4 rooms for a family of 11.
Great place for the family & the kids to chill as there is a living & dining area.
Treehouse, open garden, xbox & playstation available.
Rooms/place are well decorated with a rustic feel.
You will need to book the room at the lower floor for the elderly if climbing the stairs is a problem.
Home cooked breakfast & dinner was delicious.
Had a little issue with the transport provided by 3rd party but we were well compensated for it.
Close proximity to the airport but can be quite a distance from the attractions, so take travelling time/cost into consideration.

All in all, it was a good experience.
Mamta, Duty Manager (Mr. SIngh) & her staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ramneek25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theestatebnb, Owner at The Estate Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Ramneek and Harjinder,

It was such a pleasure hosting you and your family at The Estate.
Thank you for taking out time to write us such a detailed and lovely review.
It's always wonderful to hear that our guests have felt completely at home here! We are especially happy to note that the children enjoyed the relaxed facilities of The Estate to the fullest.
The driving distances in the city when combined with the chaotic traffic can certainly be a cause for frustration. Which is why taking the metro, the station for which is a short walk from The Estate is proving to be the more preferred choice of travel for most of our guests now
We hope to welcome you back to The Estate again sometime. I wish you and your family the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

At the end of August 2016, we had booked the whole property for four nights for a family reunion.
All our family members had great time. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable, food was delicious and Mr. Singh ( Manager) and his staff went out of the way to accommodate us in every possible way.
We requested the Management to arrange a reunion party one evening on their lawn
for around 30 people and Mamta Ji and the entire staff took care of all arrangements.
They anticipated all the requirements and all guests had a wonderful time.
We have many happy memories of our stay there and the Management even arranged a photographer (complimentary) to take pictures at our evening party.
When asked, we could not really come up with any suggestion on what can be further improved.
We would highly recommend this place .

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theestatebnb, Owner at The Estate Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Mrs & Mr Jain,

It was a pleasure to host a reunion of three generations of your family from opposite ends of the globe! We are grateful you chose The Estate as your venue for such a special occasion.

Thank you for your kind and encouraging comments, it's heartening to know that you all had a happy and memorable time and enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again sometime in the future.

Warm regards,
Mamta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
17.6 km away
Hotel Amax Inn
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 727 in New Delhi
771 reviews
10.7 km away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,127 in New Delhi
712 reviews
9.4 km away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,127 in New Delhi
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
On The House
On The House
#45 of 1,127 in New Delhi
273 reviews
5.3 km away
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#4 of 1,127 in New Delhi
445 reviews
5.1 km away
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,127 in New Delhi
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Estate Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Estate Villa

Address: 29 Sultanpur Estate Mandi Road | Mandi Jaunapur Road, Mehrauli, New Delhi 110030, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,127 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $100 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Estate Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Estate is a charming bed and breakfast located in the green and exclusive Sultanpur Estate in Mehrauli. A registered Gold Category accommodation, it is ideally located in a twenty-five minutes driving radius from the Airport, Gurgaon, Vasant Vihar and Saket. The guesthouse is located in the annex of the main house - welcoming yet private. There are 5 rooms (including one family suite) and they all have individual charm, whether lawn facing or with private balconies, all have attached bathrooms and are well appointed with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Estate Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Estate Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing