We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best "ice coffee" in India”

Private India Tour Advisor
Ranked #70 of 801 Tours in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: PITA (Private India Tour Advisor) is an experienced player in travel domain with over 15 years of experience in providing travel and transportation services and Tour packages. We are specialized in planning custom tours throughout North and Central India. With a professional team of individuals we cater to each and every need of our clients. Whatever may be your requirement our Team will make sure to provide you an exceptional experience. Thanks Team PITA
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Trustworthy, safe driver, great sense of humour, excellent spoken English, always on time, good suggestions, extremely flexible, available 24 hours, and clean car with refreshments. This is what you will get with Anurang. He also works with good tour-guides and provides the best "ice coffee" in India. Many thanks for the trip.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Castor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"taj mahal"
in 28 reviews
"tour guide"
in 20 reviews
"strongly recommend mr"
in 2 reviews
"great driver"
in 8 reviews
"day trip"
in 10 reviews
"friendly driver"
in 5 reviews
"travel companion"
in 2 reviews
"safe driver"
in 6 reviews
"awesome trip"
in 3 reviews
"wonderful tour"
in 3 reviews
"private driver"
in 3 reviews
"felt safe"
in 3 reviews
"always on time"
in 4 reviews
"memorable trip"
in 2 reviews
"agra and jaipur"
in 3 reviews
"golden triangle"
in 4 reviews
"excellent service"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Four years ago I made my first six week trip with Anu as my driver. Since then we have become friends and I have a very high regard for him, as a good and safe driver as well as a great travel companion and tour guide with good local knowledge and a lot of experience. Last year we again spent time together on a roadtrip from Amritsar to Dharamsala, to other places in the lower Himalayas like Rewalsar and through the beautiful Kullu valley, famous for its apple orchards. On the second half of the trip we travelled through Rajasthan, where Anu is really at home like an expert. I highly recommend Anu as an absolutely trustworthy guide, driver, travel companion and a very good man.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Arend W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Anurag came recommended from a family friend. Was not disappointed. Not only was he a safe driver, he was very courteous and knowledgeable. He was attentive and always more than happy to answer our questions about India and their culture. With every stop, he would provide us with direction on where to get tickets etc. Even surprised us with a short stop at the Agrasen (step well).

All in all, a good trip. Thanks Anurag!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Tem Mee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

You can't get a better driver than Anurag. He is a good driver with excellent english communications skills. He has a deep knowledge of the local history and places with a good sense of humor too. Thanks Anurag for the journey!

TK

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank ChangT134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Back in my favourite Indian city,Delhi. Needed a private driver to transport us to Roorkee. And who better than Satya. This man is so humble,kind,and patient. I booked his service for the day,and I was impressed. This time he drove us in his impeccable Suzuki Maruthi.

The car was spotless. He also had iced water in the trunk, something needed in the Indian heat.

The trip was a long 4hrs. But we'll worth the drive with Satya. He was amazing.

He has now become our resident indian driver when we in india. And I I will definately use him. All the ime

Thanks Satya

Regards
B Fyzoo

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank fyzoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Private India Tour Advisor also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Private India Tour Advisor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing