We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tropical Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bocas Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Our room overlooked the water and we spent quite a bit of time on the deck relaxing in the mornings drinking coffee and during sunsets drinking Balboa’s. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms and hotel are kept immaculately clean, and almost everything we wanted to do was in walking distance - even a bike rental shop. We really enjoyed having a kitchenette and made breakfast everyday, sometimes lunch too. We never used the jacuzzi tub but took several hot showers. The king bed was the best we’ve had in a hotel in Central America. I wasn’t planning on spending this much on a hotel room but don’t regret it at all.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KaikouraAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayra M, Gerente at Tropical Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Mayra & Tropical Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

I loved this place! We stayed in an ocean view room. The view was incredible, and the rooms were very nice. It was nice to have the kitchenette in the room. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was amazing with a big jacuzzi tub. We always had hot water, clean fresh towels, good air conditioning, and a beautiful deck to enjoy the ocean.

The staff was wonderful as well. Every day they had good recommendations on where to try a meal, or what we might want to do that day. We had laundry done there which was incredibly inexpensive.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlowerGirlCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayra M, Gerente at Tropical Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Flowergirl,
Thank you for your recent visit to Tropical Suites! We are very pleased that you enjoyed the room and our hotel's facilities. We are very grateful to take a moment to sharing your experience is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Mayra Miranda & Tropical Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Really nice and comfort rooms...nice bathroom. But kichen wasn’t cleaned from last year.
I was with my wife and kid. To heat a milk for my daugther, when the electricity stove was heated I couldn’t stay in room from the bad small. Except this, everything else was good.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vacationmakarska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayra M, Gerente at Tropical Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable rooms. However, we do apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay and will certainly have our head of departments improve upon these matters accordingly. We appreciate your patronage and hope to serve you once again.Mayra Miranda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

My Wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night in early November. The staff was extremely nice and our room was spacious. We had a fully equipped kitchenette and balcony that overlooked the sea. We were able to catch the water taxi right behind our hotel. Our suite offered a King Bed that was extremely comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying on Isla Colon in Bocas.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amilcar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayra M, Gerente at Tropical Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Mr. Amílcar M,
Thank you for your recent visit to Tropical Suites! We are very pleased that you enjoyed the room and our hotel's facilities. We are very grateful to take a moment to sharing your experience is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Tropical Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

The location on the water is nice but accommodations are very average at best.
Don’t expect opulence or luxury but to be fair they don’t claim to be a luxury property.
Everything was very basic.
We didn’t notice any stairs so in case of fire it’s the elevator or jump out the balcony.
But we may have missed the stairs.
We had a large suite with lots of space. Breakfast was included.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank m00ikut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayra M, Gerente at Tropical Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve every day. At Tropical Suites Hotel we are grateful to have had you as our guest.
Regards,
Mayra Miranda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bocas Town hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
438 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
408 reviews
0 km away
Hotelito Del Mar
Hotelito Del Mar
#4 of 13 in Bocas Town
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#5 of 13 in Bocas Town
142 reviews
0.3 km away
Swan's Cay Hotel
Swan's Cay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Bocas Town
161 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Olas
Hotel Olas
#11 of 13 in Bocas Town
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Suites Hotel

Address: First Street, Bocas Town, Isla Colon 0000, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bocas Town
#3 Family Hotel in Bocas Town
Price Range: AU$129 - AU$263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Suites is a modern oceanfront hotel located in the heart of Bocas del Toro. Resting on a tranquil Caribbean shoreline, the property is close to many over the water restaurants, shops and attractions. The hotel's comfortable and spacious suites feature a panoramic view of the Caribbean waters or​ ​the island's ​tropical ​landscape.​ Amenities include private balconies, air conditioning, 24 hour front desk and water access from​ ​the hotel's private dock​. Nearby attractions include beaches, snorkeling, dolphin watching, zip-lining, diving and surfing. Tours and activities may be arranged through the hotel's front reception. Guests may choose to include breakfast with their room rate. The property is a 15 minute walk or short taxi ride from the Bocas Town island airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Tropical Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Hotel Bocas Town
Tropical Suites Hotel Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing