We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
407
145
32
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
145
32
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews starfish suite place to stay breakfast vouchers in town bocas del toro water taxi ocean view buena vista front desk staff town view room full kitchen the nicest hotels dinner reservations hotel is in a great location i highly recommend this hotel hotel dock small kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I loved this place! We stayed in an ocean view room. The view was incredible, and the rooms were very nice. It was nice to have the kitchenette in the room. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was amazing with a big jacuzzi tub. We always had hot water, clean fresh towels, good air conditioning, and a beautiful deck to enjoy the ocean.

The staff was wonderful as well. Every day they had good recommendations on where to try a meal, or what we might want to do that day. We had laundry done there which was incredibly inexpensive.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlowerGirlCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayra M, Gerente at Tropical Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Flowergirl,
Thank you for your recent visit to Tropical Suites! We are very pleased that you enjoyed the room and our hotel's facilities. We are very grateful to take a moment to sharing your experience is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Mayra Miranda & Tropical Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Really nice and comfort rooms...nice bathroom. But kichen wasn’t cleaned from last year.
I was with my wife and kid. To heat a milk for my daugther, when the electricity stove was heated I couldn’t stay in room from the bad small. Except this, everything else was good.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vacationmakarska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayra M, Gerente at Tropical Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable rooms. However, we do apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay and will certainly have our head of departments improve upon these matters accordingly. We appreciate your patronage and hope to serve you once again.Mayra Miranda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

My Wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night in early November. The staff was extremely nice and our room was spacious. We had a fully equipped kitchenette and balcony that overlooked the sea. We were able to catch the water taxi right behind our hotel. Our suite offered a King Bed that was extremely comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying on Isla Colon in Bocas.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amilcar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayra M, Gerente at Tropical Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Mr. Amílcar M,
Thank you for your recent visit to Tropical Suites! We are very pleased that you enjoyed the room and our hotel's facilities. We are very grateful to take a moment to sharing your experience is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Tropical Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

The location on the water is nice but accommodations are very average at best.
Don’t expect opulence or luxury but to be fair they don’t claim to be a luxury property.
Everything was very basic.
We didn’t notice any stairs so in case of fire it’s the elevator or jump out the balcony.
But we may have missed the stairs.
We had a large suite with lots of space. Breakfast was included.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank m00ikut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayra M, Gerente at Tropical Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve every day. At Tropical Suites Hotel we are grateful to have had you as our guest.
Regards,
Mayra Miranda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We spent there 2 nights. Nothing was outstanding, bit the rooms were huge, great bed, cool balcony, a nice kitchen (we were with a baby, so it was an advantage).
There are no extras, such as breakfast nor a restaurant/bar, but it was perfect for us.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank RanAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayra M, Gerente at Tropical Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear RanAviv,
Thank you for your recent visit to Tropical Suites! We are very pleased that you enjoyed the room. We are very grateful to take a moment to sharing your experience is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Tropical Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews