We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
great!

this is a really nice way to get out on the water and do some snorkeling. the price is quite... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2018
normaattaway
,
San Jose, California
If you love to sail ...

This is a great way to see the island and surrounding snorkeling areas. If you want perfection and... read more

Reviewed 31 July 2017
kammykazi
,
Fair Oaks, California
via mobile
Read all 184 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bocas Town
from USD 110.00
More Info
from USD 63.00
More Info
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
146
18
6
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
18
6
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sailing saw dolphins marcel reef outing wildlife sloths
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

9 of us (8 adults and one child) chartered Bocas Sailing's catamaran for a perfect day of sailing around Bocas. Captain Marcel was full of interesting information about Bocas environment and history. The 42' catamaran is older but well maintained and has lots of room to spread out and relax. We were under sail almost the entire trip and Marcel let anyone who wanted have a turn at the tiller - my 6 year old even got his first chance to pilot a sailboat; he's still talking about it a week later.

We made a couple of stops, one at a reef away from the crowds for some nice snorkeling, and another at Starfish Beach to relax on a sandbar and have some tasty sandwiches. Starfish Beach is a great place for a beginner to try snorkeling in 2' of water - my son gave it a try and loved it.

On the way back, we enjoyed some $1 beers, laid out in the trampoline, and snoozed our way back into port. A perfect day in paradise!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank js_in_boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great trip through the waters around Bocas del Toro; nice sailing, saw several dolphins and also some snorkling along the coral reef
Our captain did a great job and has a lot of good stories to tell

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Bart8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

I am very disappointed with this company. I chose this tour because it was recommended to me by the owner of the home I am renting and reserved this tour days ahead of time and saved it for the last day of our stay in Panama as a special way to end our family vacation. I confirmed with Marcel several times by email and he never once said anything about the possibility of cancelling the tour. We came all ready this morning to meet him and he said because other people cancelled, it wasn't worthwhile to take just the four of us. He did mention the possibility of rain, but he sounded more like he didn't feel like taking us than concerned about our experience. Truly a disappointment.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank JSDK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bocassailing, Owner at Bocas Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

We're terribly sorry that you didn't feel appreciated. On top of questionable weather we had a huge rip in our Mainsale and needed time to replace it. Unfortunately with a boat, things break sometimes and we do our best. Thanks for your feedback and we hope you had a good vacation.
Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We had an excellent day on the water. Marcel knew two perfect snorkeling spots where we were able to get some great GoPro footage. We even got an octopus on camera! Sailing was Soooo relaxing, especially when we constantly too noisy water taxis everywhere. He was a great personality and knew a ton of local history. This was one of our best days in Bocas.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

On Sunday night we booked a spot for 2 people on the boat for the following day.

When we got there they informed us there were some troubles with the motor and the trip might have been cancelled.

After 10 minutes the guy confirmed us it was cancelled and offered us to join the following day. According to his words, they had some problems with the motor at the end of the previous day, I just don't get why we were not informed about that.

Because of their irresponsible behaviour, we missed any other possible tour for the day. When this happens, I would recommend them to offer a discounted price for the next trip.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennillepanama, Owner at Bocas Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

The motor is replaced with a reliable clean quiet 4 stroke engine.
We are sorry for this week of engine problems
Thx for understanding
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews