We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
62
57
51
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
57
51
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big balcony late night noise star hotel overlooking the bay night life spacious room every morning the owner fresh fruit water bocas island town dylan deck taxis
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

If you can pay a little more, do it. If you are the kind of traveler that doesn't mind staying in a Hostel type hotel then this "hotel" will fit the bill. No phone in room, no hangers in closet, hot water fixture in shower will scald you, had to leave it running to rush down two flights of stairs (remember, no phone)to have front desk come up and try and turn it off. Their fix was to turn off the hot water heaters to the room. Did I mention no elevators, so if your older or have bad knees it will be difficult. No coffee maker in room, no ice machine, no cups. Breakfast is included, but not very good. I will say the room seemed to be clean but bed was not very comfortable.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Juliegtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Many thanks for your review. Yes we don't have an elevator for the 3 story building, this is normal in the area. Yes we don't have a phone in the room. But as for the rest of your comments I am a little confused - so you opened the hot water tap in the shower and left it till it got so hot that nobody could get in there to turn it off, and yes we did then turn off the hot water system to access the shower. The use of a shower we do not normally need to explain to our guests. The breakfast it fabulous and we have the best quality beds. And yes please do come stay with us because we are a very nice hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Great rooms at Bocas Paradise hotel. Rooms are big and the bed even bigger. Breakfast every morning is more than enough. Sitting on the waterfront eating breakfast is great. Reception is very friendly and hotel staff very helpful. Will definately be back!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Many thanks for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, the restaurant and our staff, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Nothing wrong with this place, don't expect luxury but it works! Weather was so so when we were there so lot's of bar hopping all within walking distance, room was clean but basic, club next door can be loud but with a few drinks it will put you to sleep. The last day they opened up the beach club that was nice 5 minutes free boat ride, food and drinks were good, they have beach bed for an extra charge, nothing was mentioned so I negotiated , they should tell guest upfront. 10 minutes walk to the airport, pretty much all restaurants are walking distance.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the club next door if you are a light sleeper
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scubamichman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Many thanks for you kind review. We are so pleased you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the Bocas Beach Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

After reading previous reviews, I was a little unsure what to expect but Bocas Paradise was an absolute gem, as were the staff and accessibility to activities. This was our first time to Bocas Del Toro, and so our first time to this hotel. Not sure how, but we ended up in a third floor room overlooking the bay, with a wrap around balcony. Beautiful. Sunrise every morning. 30 second walk to catch the water taxi to any of the surrounding islands and beaches. Breakfast was included. Fresh fruit and eggs, toast, coffee. Simple but plentiful. The town is awesome and the hotel is in the middle of all the action. It can be loud at night so you might need some earplugs, which are available at the desk, but the night life is part of the island ambiance. We talked with one of the owners, Dylan, regularly and he was a first rate host. I have to admit that I have no idea what any of of the negative reviews were about. Staying at Bocas Paradise was truly an exceptional experience. Oh, I should mention they recently added a beach club across the waterway and hotel guests can take a water taxi there for food and drink. Water taxis are plentiful and inexpensive. We are coming back here! Soon. Picture is morning coffee on the room balcony.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mainelycarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Many thanks for your great review. I am so pleased we surpassed your expectations and you had a great stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to know you enjoyed your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

This was my second time returning to this property! The owners and staff were all very helpful and friendly. This property is walking distance to all restaurants, tour booths, and bars. The nightlife is amazing on this island. Bocas Del Toro is one of the most nistalgec islands and is truly a must see. Breakfast was freshly cooked daily, and for those looking for a nice dinner on the water I would absolutely recommend Beach Club!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jenliahardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Many thanks for your great review ! Its was such a pleasure to have you back at the hotel again, we are so pleased you had yet again another awesome stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews