We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bocas Paradise Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 103*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Laguna(Bocas Town)
USD 94*
USD 84*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotelito Del Mar(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
USD 55*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Palma Royale(Bocas Town)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 116*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan's Cay Hotel(Bocas Town)
USD 63*
USD 58*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 112*
USD 101*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Olas(Bocas Town)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
USD 54*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Posada Isla Chica(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
USD 43*
USD 42*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Cristina(Bocas Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
61
56
47
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
56
47
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat waterbig balconygreat cheflate night noisestar hotela great stayoverlooking the baynight lifespacious roomwarm waterevery morningmini fridgein townfresh fruitdillonbocasdylan
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

After reading previous reviews, I was a little unsure what to expect but Bocas Paradise was an absolute gem, as were the staff and accessibility to activities. This was our first time to Bocas Del Toro, and so our first time to this hotel. Not sure how, but we ended up in a third floor room overlooking the bay, with a wrap around balcony. Beautiful. Sunrise every morning. 30 second walk to catch the water taxi to any of the surrounding islands and beaches. Breakfast was included. Fresh fruit and eggs, toast, coffee. Simple but plentiful. The town is awesome and the hotel is in the middle of all the action. It can be loud at night so you might need some earplugs, which are available at the desk, but the night life is part of the island ambiance. We talked with one of the owners, Dylan, regularly and he was a first rate host. I have to admit that I have no idea what any of of the negative reviews were about. Staying at Bocas Paradise was truly an exceptional experience. Oh, I should mention they recently added a beach club across the waterway and hotel guests can take a water taxi there for food and drink. Water taxis are plentiful and inexpensive. We are coming back here! Soon. Picture is morning coffee on the room balcony.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mainelycarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Many thanks for your great review. I am so pleased we surpassed your expectations and you had a great stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to know you enjoyed your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

This was my second time returning to this property! The owners and staff were all very helpful and friendly. This property is walking distance to all restaurants, tour booths, and bars. The nightlife is amazing on this island. Bocas Del Toro is one of the most nistalgec islands and is truly a must see. Breakfast was freshly cooked daily, and for those looking for a nice dinner on the water I would absolutely recommend Beach Club!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jenliahardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Many thanks for your great review ! Its was such a pleasure to have you back at the hotel again, we are so pleased you had yet again another awesome stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Bocas Paradise.... clean and fresh rooms and a view from the deck to get you out of bed at 6, just to see the morning boat traffic.
All the staff and owner at the hotel and Beach Club are very friendly and helpful with any request or question...
.... I wish I had had more time to spend there and we will go back to that Paradise!!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jocelyne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Many thanks for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you have a good stay with us and enjoyed our Beach Club also. I hope you can come back for another stay real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

This was a good stay here. Very clean and friendly staff. Rooms have AC, warm water and the breakfast are fine. Just you do need to wake up earlier to have choices for your breakfast; otherwise you'll be limited to eat what's on table. Also you can ask something additional an they prepare it instantly.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brandon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Many thanks for your great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have made adjustments to make sure the breakfast is the same volume from 7 to 11am.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

It's in a great location right in town on the water side.
We had room 304 overlooking the water. They upgraded us to this room because we were staying more than a week.
We were extremely happy to have a great water view with a large sunny deck to sit on while watching the water taxies buzz people back and forth to various island beaches close by.
Walk to all the restaurants, bars, shopping etc. on the main strip.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonywoods2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Many thanks for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the upgrade we could give you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews