We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
62
57
51
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
57
51
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big balcony late night noise facing the ocean star hotel spacious room mini fridge in town fresh fruit water bocas recepcionist island dylan taxis deck
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We spend 2 nights in this hotel and we really didn y wanted to go back home. The customer attention is perfect and personalised. The recepcionist is friendly, the second of kitchen is helpful and always do her best to give you the perfect meal. And the chief of the kitchen is a funny open minded and awesome cooker. You all have great time there as we did.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thanks so much for your great review! I believe we have the best staff in Panama, I am so pleased to see you appreciated the great customer service we deliver. Hope to see you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I had the pleasure of returning to the Bocas Paradise Hotel and I was very impressed with the amount of improvements that have taken place in such of a short time. Dillon and his staff have been hard at work on many projects that will delight any travelers stay. The BBQ area and over the water restaurant is so nice to see and enjoy the evening meal. Jose is a marvelous chef and puts on a Saturday BBQ that is award winning with proportions that can be split or will surely satisfy any traveler’s appetite. The bar down the street was at an enjoyable level where conversation was easily achieved. The evening ambiance from the restaurant and surroundings, is in my opinion, second to none. Again, many thanks to Dillion and his staff for an enjoyable visit to paradise.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Many thanks for your great review! Its so rewarding to know that our clients are enjoying our new and improved hotel and restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

A very nice hotel located in the center of Isla Colon. Waking distance from convenience stores, bars, discos and local tours offices.
The food was great I enjoyed both breakfast and dinners prepared by their chef Jose Alberto. Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank LeydianaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Many thanks for your great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the restaurant. Jose is a great chef and we are fast becoming the top restaurant in Bocas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

When arriving we had some personal difficulties and talking with the owner he directly upgraded the room and offered help. All in all the stuff is very nice and helpful.
Beautiful location on main street with breakfast at the sea. Water taxi just in front of the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinzoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Many thanks for your great review. I am so pleased we were able to resolve your issue and you had a good stay with us, we look forward to seeing you on your return to Bocas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Super nice people. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The food is very good. Location is on the water which means it is great to go around Bocas village as well as on the water. At night, it is surrounded by clubs so you get a lot of noise; music as well as water taxis.Nevertheless this did not stop us from sleeping and we always go back to this hotel due to its location and the friendly staff.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alize B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Many thanks for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have quite rooms available on the southern side, please feel free to request a quite room if you feel you need one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews