We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
63
57
52
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
57
52
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big balcony late night noise facing the ocean star hotel spacious room mini fridge in town fresh fruit water bocas recepcionist island dylan taxis deck
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We were staying on bastimentos and needed a hotel in Bocas town so we could catch an early flight, and this did the trick. The room was conveniently located in town, clean, secure and cheap. It had A/C but no hot water, which was fine for the night. I wouldn't stay for longer, mostly because of the town, not the hotel itself.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amznoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Many thanks for your review. This is the joy of the islands of Bocas, you can have the quite and natural beauty of the outer islands of the fun and activity of the main island. With our dock you can enjoy both from our central location. Also the hot water is an on demand system, just takes a minute or two to get to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Now I've stayed on the island on several ocations and decided to give this hotel a try. First of, I book the room online and assumed the room had been charged to my credit card. Surprise to find out while travelling on sea to the island that they don't accept credit card payments. This is a mayor problem, concidering they are catering to tourists who now a days don't really travel with lots of cash on hand. Now the rooms, I booked a double bed room for 2 and got a triple bed room. It didn't make a big difference but its worth mentioning. Rooms looked clean but really small, our "ocean view" was far from the sea! Their breakfast is just OK. In summary if you are only planning to stay here one or two nights as a sleep and shower place its fine, anything else I would suggest somewhere else.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Darylfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Many thanks for your review. You booked with us a budget room which clearly stated the room had no view and is offered at a really inexpensive rate, we have balconies and beautiful luxury suites with great ocean views available! We are having issues with credit cards, which we did inform you about before you arrived and there is an ATM in town. We take great pride in our little hope, its staff and our services, somehow we didn't hit the spot for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Stayed in this place for three nights. We arrived on a Tuesday and the first room we were allocated had a broken A/C so they moved us to a new room and this also had a broken A/C. Finally they found us a room with a working A/C and we thought we would have a great nights sleep but come 1am the power went out and did not return till 6am. So needless to say we got no sleep that night and a few insect bites. The power outage was island wide and not just the hotel. However I believe backup generators or something could of given us a slightly more comfortable night. The breakfast offered was of good quality and we have no complaints. The Friday we checked out with a virus and feeling very ill. This is not the hotels fault. The staff in this hotel are extremely welcoming and accommodating. My only advice is upgrade the rooms and A/C's.

Room tip: Pay extra for an ocean front room
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Many thanks for your review. You will be pleased to hear we are in the process of upgrading the air conditioners in the hotel. The power outage you described was not at the hotel but the entire island, this is out of our control and is a very rare occurrence. I am so pleased you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast ad our incredible staff at the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

This is by far the best hotel in bocas town! Run by a lovely south african hotelier with more than 25years experience in managing hotels and you can feel this in every detail. Dyllan and his team walk the extra mile to exceed your expectations. Nothing is to much nothing is impossible. Might it be the extra pillow, might it be some special wishes for breakfast, consider it done! Eyleen at reception is a star, so is jose their chef and to be honest so is everyone working here from housekeeping to maintenance to night guard. We honestly and truly loved our stay here! Thankx bunches for your great hospitality guys! Shaun, Bridge & Tyson x

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bridget S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Many thanks for your great review and your kind words! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, I have passed your comments on the staff and its all smiles here today, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We spent 2 nights at Bocas Paradise in between a trip out to a remote Island. Staff were fantastic and hotel was very clean and comfortable. It was nice and quiet unlike some other hotel in town but close to everything in the main town. The breakfast was great and is available till 11 as well. All round a fantastic hotel and excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mitchell_peck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Thanks so much for your great review and your kind words! I have passed you comments on to the staff an its all smiles here today, we are so pleased you had a good stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews