We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
62
57
51
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
57
51
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big balcony late night noise star hotel overlooking the bay night life spacious room every morning the owner fresh fruit water bocas island town dylan deck taxis
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

This is by far the best hotel in bocas town! Run by a lovely south african hotelier with more than 25years experience in managing hotels and you can feel this in every detail. Dyllan and his team walk the extra mile to exceed your expectations. Nothing is to much nothing is impossible. Might it be the extra pillow, might it be some special wishes for breakfast, consider it done! Eyleen at reception is a star, so is jose their chef and to be honest so is everyone working here from housekeeping to maintenance to night guard. We honestly and truly loved our stay here! Thankx bunches for your great hospitality guys! Shaun, Bridge & Tyson x

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bridget S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Many thanks for your great review and your kind words! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, I have passed your comments on the staff and its all smiles here today, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We spent 2 nights at Bocas Paradise in between a trip out to a remote Island. Staff were fantastic and hotel was very clean and comfortable. It was nice and quiet unlike some other hotel in town but close to everything in the main town. The breakfast was great and is available till 11 as well. All round a fantastic hotel and excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mitchell_peck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Thanks so much for your great review and your kind words! I have passed you comments on to the staff an its all smiles here today, we are so pleased you had a good stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

What a great stay we had at the Paradise. Most bang for your buck for sure in Bocas Town. Excellent staff, great rooms, average breakfast (included in cost of stay) and the baby kittens! The baby kittens were a huge plus. But in all honesty this hotel was great. Close to all amenities including the water taxis. Wifi was excellent. We stayed in 306 and it was the best room in the place! Top shelf overlooking the water. So much to watch. Boats, ferries, taxis etc. Fantastic place all around in Bocas Town. Would recommend for sure. Thanks again

Richelle and Craig
Canada.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Many thanks for your great review! We are so pleased your enjoyed your stay with us and the kittens lol!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with my wife to dive for a day. Was expecting a higher level of establishment. I read the reviews and understood that there would be noise from nearby bars, as most places in Bocas has.

I booked through booking.com. Contrary to booking.com, and the hotel website, I received an email telling me that they could not take credit cards, please bring cash. The actual payment they took was $25 less than quoted (yay), for the same room.

206 faces the water, full balcony. The room was clean, with nice linens. Supposed to be a suite... has a microwave and a fridge, no cutlery, dishes or cooking gear of any kind. AC works, and thankfully loud (covers the street noise). In 4 showers taken, only 1 that had any hot water.

The hotel itself could be cleaner. The dining room is over the water and nice. The service in the restaurant was terrible. The staff acted as if we were imposing on them by showing up for breakfast. The sign says the best buffet breakfast in Bocas....in reality the coffee and fresh fruit were ok, but the eggs were rubber, and the sausage in gravy was cut up hot dogs.

Overall, I was dissapointed. Perhaps my expectations were to high.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Claynotmud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Many thanks for you review, we take note of all comments and opinions. I have to disagree with many of your points but I respect your point of view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

We came here, having departed the nearby Selina hostel.

The paradise hotel represents terrific value for money in comparison, offering clean well equipped private rooms plus an ensuite.

The breakfast is nice and simple.

The water view is pretty.

Security is good.

The position is good.

The Internet is very good!!!!

We are particularly grateful to one member of staff who organised a money exchange for our £ notes, making it all very easy for us.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Marcus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyllan M, General Manager at Bocas Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Many thanks for your great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, our breakfast and the best wifi in Bocas. It was my pleasure to help you with your currency exchange.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews