We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We loved our stay at La Guyana! Really nice staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, small and cosy. Clean kitchen and great breakfast. Great place to stay at to a great price. I’m allergic to cats and sometimes there were a littlebit to much cat-hair in the chairs/sofa for me, but after all it went fine.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ollekj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

I've stayed in la Guayana for a week and I've had such a nice time. The owner of the hostel is super nice and helpful. The atmosphere is super nice and friendly and encourages the guests to get to know each other. I felt really sad when I was leaving. Guys: thanx for staying!
Jaz

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Jasmijn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirko M, Manager at La Guayana Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Thank you for choosing our house Jazmin. We love that you like it and We hope to see you soon here!
Thank for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

This is an amazing hostel !
I staid 5 days and i could stay 1 month more...
The breakfast is one of the best breakfast i've ever had since the begining of my trip, you can eat as much as you like pancakes, bananas, pineapple, coffee...
The hostel is 7 min by walk from the center in a pacefull neighborhood.
If you like the familial ambiance, this hostel is for you, all the team is so friendly and helpful!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Xavier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guayana H, Gerente at La Guayana Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for choosing our house. We love that you liked it and We hope to see you soon here.
Thanks for your coment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

The hostel is located on the North end of the bigger island in Bocas. I thought it was conveniently placed in relation to a few super markets and the central park. The staff was incredible- i cannot emphasize enough how understanding, patient, and helpful they were. The free breakfast was pancakes and bananas while I was there, and it was serve yourself so I never felt shorted. The facility was not spotless, but relatively clean. They did have small lockers for each dorm bed so if you want, bring a small lock for valuables. I would definitely return here again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank madis0nm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guayana H, Gerente at La Guayana Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for choosing our house to stay. We love that you like it and We hope to see you soon here!
Thank for your coment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirko M, Gerente at La Guayana Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews