We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!!”

Mono Loco Surf School
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to the MONO LOCO SURF SCHOOL. The best surf school in Bocas del Toro, Panama. We offer high quality classes and rental boards. Our instructors are fully certified as surf teachers and lifeguards. Learning how to surf or improve your skills has never been this much FUN. Check out our lessons, team and gallery to see what we are about. Hope to see you soon in the warm tropical waters of Bocas del Toro, Panama. -The MONO LOCO team
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I want to go back soooo badly!! This was so much fun and I would recommend it to everyone visiting Bocas!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ridyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonoLoco S, Public Relations Manager at Mono Loco Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks! We'd be stoked to see you here again too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"juan david"
in 6 reviews
"visited bocas del toro"
in 3 reviews
"great instruction"
in 3 reviews
"tacos"
in 4 reviews
"learn how"
in 3 reviews
"an excellent teacher"
in 2 reviews
"boat transportation"
in 2 reviews
"down to earth"
in 2 reviews
"session"
in 9 reviews
"waves"
in 20 reviews
"lesson"
in 22 reviews
"beginners"
in 14 reviews
"instructor"
in 22 reviews
"basics"
in 4 reviews
"teaching"
in 6 reviews
"paddling"
in 2 reviews
"carenero"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great surf teacher in Michelle who took us out to Blackrock as beginner surfers with a bit of experience. Michelle taught us lots of essential basics about reading the waves and sent us out on some of our best rides to date, kept us challenged but also within our comfort zones. We ended up doing 3 sessions with her. Highly recommend!

Thank afaithlee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonoLoco S, Public Relations Manager at Mono Loco Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

So glad you enjoyed your sessions with Michelle! Come back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Visited Bocas del Toro with a friend and was very bored because of the rain. Mono Loco saved the day and made it a great day with surfing instead. We had a fantastic instructor (hey Chapo!) who was both pedagocial and easy going. Highly recommend Mono Loco!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonoLoco S, Public Relations Manager at Mono Loco Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're actually known for being rainy day super heroes! Thanks for rating us and don't forget to recommend ML surf to your friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Mono Loco is great, we were beginners and booked the 5 days session. Michelle our teacher was amazing, friendly, patient and very experienced. after 4 days (unfortunatley we had no class on the fifth day because of the weather) we improved a lot and i felt pretty secure (i was really afraid at the first day).

we highly recommend the mono loco surf school, thats the place to learn how to surf!

Thank kapatravel90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Just finished our third day surfing with Michelle from Mono Loco Surf School and it couldn’t have gone better. We were basically beginners (no prior lessons) but thanks to her help and encouragement, we were standing up on the first day, dropping in on green waves on the second, and working on cut-backs by the third! Definitely would recommend!

2  Thank LukeM556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mono Loco Surf School also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province
Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province
 

Been to Mono Loco Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing