We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner in sri lanka”
Review of Ceylon Excel

Ceylon Excel
Ranked #1 of 197 Restaurants in Tangalle
Description: Cheap Price, Home Made Food, [ (Fruit Juice, Milk Shake, Lassie. Soft Drink, Tea Or Coffe,) (Sandwich, Jeffles) (Grilled Fish, Grilled Prawns, Chicken) (Fried Rice, Rice & Curry. Noodles. Kotto, Roti) So Please Visit Now
Restaurant details
Description: Cheap Price, Home Made Food, [ (Fruit Juice, Milk Shake, Lassie. Soft Drink, Tea Or Coffe,) (Sandwich, Jeffles) (Grilled Fish, Grilled Prawns, Chicken) (Fried Rice, Rice & Curry. Noodles. Kotto, Roti) So Please Visit Now
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

really great dinner, in sri lanka, i love rice curry with vegitabal, great service, nice location and really delicious food,

Thank nikadhuia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceylon E, General Manager at Ceylon Excel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank You! Your Response Is Most Appreciate, Your Response To Our Organization Is Very Important.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 185 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

A small family run restaurant that serves some of the best food we have had in Sri Lanka (and we live here). The son is a very attentive waiter with Mum cooking traditional curries and more in the kitchen. Nothing was too much trouble and service was always with a genuine smile . We were offered WiFi, extra curry and even a treat at the end of the meal. Will definitely be back

1  Thank Alun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceylon E, General Manager at Ceylon Excel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank You! Your Response Is Most Appreciate, Your Response To Our Organization Is Very Important.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We had a really great dinner with excellent service and nice food. Wide selection of food for a very fair price. We are gonna come again in the following days. The best we found in Tangalle, totally recommended!

Thank Joseba A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceylon E, General Manager at Ceylon Excel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank You! Your Response Is Most Appreciate, Your Response To Our Organization Is Very Important.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Came here with my family based on the high reviews on trip advisor. Based on our experiences in Sri Lanka I cannot understand how this place rates so high as compared to most other restaurants. From our experience, the food was good (comparable to other places), service was actually quite slow and inadequate (we had to ask for a bottle of water over five times and one item never even came to the table.) It is a very small place and fills up quickly, we were a family of 7 so we used two tables which left maybe three tables for 4 left and two tables for 2. People were waiting outside at this place to get a seat, my guess is because trip advisor had such a high rating. For us, based on similar quality food and service at other restaurants, I wouldn't come back out to this place again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Erich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceylon E, General Manager at Ceylon Excel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your review and for saying that the food is good. We will try to improve on the areas that you highlighted, such as the speed of service so that all can enjoy in the future. With kind regards, from the management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We visited this restaurant with our family of 5 and another family of 4 with 5 children 13 and under. The food was amazing, plenty of flavour and loads of it. Even our fussiest eater couldn't get enough of the food. Price is exceptionally cheap for what you get and the very gracious host Krishan was extremely polite and generous, topping our lovely meal off with complimentary ice cream for everyone! Highly recommend and great value for money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kimbow68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceylon E, General Manager at Ceylon Excel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank You! Your Response Is Most Appreciate, Your Response To Our Organization Is Very Important.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ceylon Excel also viewed

Tangalle, Southern Province
Tangalle, Southern Province
 
Tangalle, Southern Province
 

Been to Ceylon Excel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing