We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
37
12
3
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
12
3
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villathree bedroomlarge living roomcharming hotelrefreshing pooltwo nightsbody boardsdirect accesssri lankaon arrivalmosquito netcurrywavesoceantuktuksstretchbeach
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

For all those who hate big hotels...who want to just chill ad be left in peace...to read... dream... think... do nothing... all when you want... this is the ideal place. The surroundings are like a picture postcard... the view from our room was so beautiful it takes ur breath away...the sea and the beautiful empty beach is a stones throw away...

We booked for two nights and I didn’t want to leave. A truly unique magical place which has a certain something which is hard to describe but which makes this villa a unique and unforgettable place.

The staff are friendly but do not disturb you. The food excellent.

A very rare find.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Arunikaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Located right on the beach, the villa that we stayed at, had three rooms, kitchen and a large living room. The decor is colonial, the rooms are spacious although the bathrooms don't look plush. The toiletries are very pedantic in terms of quality so are the towels and bed linen. The service is very friendly although at times little slow. Like they took a bit of time to find our booking, the rooms were not ready although we arrived at about 1530 hrs. The team did not have much information about local sight seeing. However, they were very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anandchatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The villas are located right by the beach. Their location is their biggest plus. Beautiful, scenic views all around. You can spend your entire day just listening to the ocean and birds. I am disappointed with wifi which barely worked, cleanliness of our villa(sand on our couch and no cleaning during our stay) and the general mantainance of the resort. It looks neglected. The shack area where we hung out had torn upholstery etc. The service staff were extremely warm and we loved them. Also, the food was absolutely delicious. We enjoyed all our meals here! Just better the upkeep, as this is a gem of a location to be at.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trupti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We just loved it..what a beautiful view from our duplex room. Room very nicely furnished. As there are mosquitos on the island each bed should have a mosquito net. Unfortunately there were none on the upper room . Also the water from the shower was a bit weak. Staff very friendly and helpful. Local restaurants at the beach with great food.
We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay and would have loved to stay longer. Thanks a lot!

Room Tip: Duplex room
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eveline Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Esperanza beach villa for 3 nights and we loved it. This place is a piece of paradise. The room is lovely, the pool is great and the food amazing. We loved every single minute of our stay.
The beach is amazing, you have pretty much the entire beach for yourself. You may bumped into a couple monkeys, dogs, peacocks and fishermen along the way.
Don’t hesitate to stay there.
The Manager, Chamara is also great and can help you with anything if needed.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sylvie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews