We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
USD 94
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 108
Hotels.comUSD 108
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
446
129
44
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
446
129
44
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sri lanka spacious rooms access road the main road eco friendly hotel front office fantastic hotel nature lovers beautiful setting an amazing place relaxing stay wild elephants great hospitality tree house food was amazing surrounded by nature buffet style
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

The ever first visit to Amaara was a remarkable experience to us.It has a fantastic surrounding that more suitable for nature lovers.On the other hand, the construction of the hotel is unique.The most important thing we must mention is the staff of the hotel , their presence, the way they treated us as well as the meals provided was excellent.✌️
So me and my husband spent a marvelous holiday for 3 days,and hopefully waiting to come back to Amaara very soon.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nimanig2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danukh Amerasinghe, Owner at Amaara Forest Hotel Sigiriya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is the core of our success and we are always pleased to see positive feedback about our team. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

They made it unforgettable.They did unexpected things for our day. Really friendly staff, calm & quite place who expect the freedom. Comfortable rooms, delicious foods. Easy to access the place by own vehicle.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 439sameerar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danukh Amerasinghe, Owner at Amaara Forest Hotel Sigiriya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Really Enjoyed. I one the best Hotels in Sri Lanka. The room are really good, clean and comfortable. The pool is really. I could not believe that these types of hotels exists in that area. Great hospitality. Good staff and good communication. I love the cuttle fish dish and the soup. Love it!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TTC9596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danukh Amerasinghe, Owner at Amaara Forest Hotel Sigiriya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for chosing to stay at the Amaara Forest and your lovely review. We appriciate your feedback and positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Rooms untidy, there were some insects and frogs inside , Very low standards in ext reds and mattresses
Buffets served insufficient for guests , had to wait longer till they cooked many of the dishes at a dinner
most bad experience in our departure lunch well below the minimum requirement, terrible taste, they took time to open the restaurant till
around 1.30pm for lunch and guest had to wait outside in the garden till they open doorway It’s not hospitality by any means , It’s a terrible experience? Informed front office som of these. No feedback at all

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RanjithG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danukh Amerasinghe, Owner at Amaara Forest Hotel Sigiriya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Ranjith,

Thank you for your review. Your feedback has been taken very seriously and passed onto the relevant staff in order to take the neccesary action.

We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

The stay was awesome. And the staff was super friendly there were really helpful in the times of when we need there assistance.
The food was really good and the chef gave very special attention on the personalised food requirements..

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pathumsuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danukh Amerasinghe, Owner at Amaara Forest Hotel Sigiriya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your personalised service at the Amaara Forest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews