We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 29
eDreamsUSD 26
Agoda.comUSD 26
TripadvisorUSD 26
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
46
20
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
20
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2019

We stayed for three nights (a couple and two children under 10 years old). The family who run Darshani were welcoming, made us feel immediately at home. They helped us to arrange our sightseeing plans and the owner got up at 4.30am to take us to Pidurangala in his tuktuk. Breakfast was different each day and always delicious, even more so when sitting in the beautiful dining area surrounded by nature. We would love to return on our next trip to Sri Lanka and this was the perfect start to our trip!

Room tip: All rooms have a beautiful balcony
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ilana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2019 via mobile

This place had most of the amenities we required. The rooms are of a reasonable size and have air conditioning. Power cuts are routine but the property has a back up generator. The owner and staff were really friendly and helpful. He also had a tuk tuk that was able to ferry us to and from the main cluster of restaurants in the area for a reasonable price. It would have been a bit of a walk otherwise. There is an open area of land and we did spot some nice bird life. Breakfast is pretty standard by Sri Lankan standards, continental with heavily fried eggs. I was a bit miffed with a USD $5 "air conditioning fee" slapped on at checkout. It's not so much that there was one levied but that it wasn't flagged in advance. I like to know the full cost of a property before I book it.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank furb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2019

We stayed here for two nights and had a great time. Beatiful room, waking up with the sound of birds and enjoying the garden and an explanation of all the trees and fruits by the owner in singalees. We learned a lot about it and were able to try some new fruits. Also breakfast and the dinner they prepared were delicious. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyntje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

Amazing place! Such warm hospitality - it’s a family run lodge and you are really made to feel at home. The family constantly went above and beyond to make our 3 nights special, only wish we could have stayed longer! The room was very clean and comfortable. The location is fantastic - close to all the key sights but still peaceful and quiet. Hope to visit again soon. Kirsty & Katja x

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank misskirstycole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Simple place but very calm and beautiful. We saw a mongoose one morning. We stayed 2 nights and although the breakfast was simple it was up to our expectations. To get in to the small “town” you could walk but we had a driver that took us and got a tuk tuk back for 200 rupees. The staff was very nice!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Viktor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews