We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 29
eDreamsUSD 26
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
46
20
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
20
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2015

The family that own this place are so lovely nothing was too much trouble and go out of their way to please.
The room that we had was in their new building which had only been finished 2 months prior to our stay, it was very comfortable and had a mosquito net.
The food at their restaurant was fantastic, sitting there at night listening to the sounds of nature was so relaxing.
Would definateley stay again if ever we were in the area again.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cazant_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chameera2014, Owner at Darshani Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

dear sir/madam
frist thank you reply and i think you enjoy very well and again thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We stayed there in March for 2 nights in a room near the restaurant. The place is cosy and very good value for money.
The owners - an awesome family, very friendly, always smiling and ready to help (Miss you all ;)
The room - simple but quite new, very clean, with a/c and a net, roomy enough.
The restaurant - there we had our first roti in Sri Lanka and it was the best for the entire trip. You should try it - richly scraped coconut, mmmm. They cook very good Sri Lankan dishes, so ask for them ;) The restaurant is situated in a rice field.

On the second night while having our dinner we heard a splashing noise in the rever. In minutes we saw an elephant family in the rice field which came to have dinner just like us :D The owner light them with a torch, and the elephants went back. For me, this was a lifetime experience seeing wild elephants some metres in front of me.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank DaisyMargaritka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chameera2014, Owner at Darshani Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear sir /madam
thank your best reviewed and i am really happy and i will hope next time again your arrive with your family and stay more knight our lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014 via mobile

The room was exactly what you'd want; a/c, mosquito net, clean towels etc. The view isn't the best but nevertheless we enjoyed sitting out with a beer on the balcony watching the huge flying fox bats sail past. The food was really good although there were many insects flying about which somewhat spoilt the experience. The hotel owner arranged for us to visit Lion rock and go on a safari around the local national park where we saw about 50 elephants. Both trips I would recommend. The wifi wasn't very dependable and there is nothing to really do in the hotel itself. However it's a welcoming and clean place to stay in Sigiriya.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 257lukel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

Aside from the exterior vaguely resembling a building site, this place is good value for money. The rooms were clean and we couldn't fault the service. There is little to do in the evening so perhaps a communal area would be good in future.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank helaina14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

This recent guest house is the most friendly we have stayed at...it is a family run guest house and the mom does the cooking, the son and daughter run the place and they are very friendly....they are open to new ideas to improve your stay....it is a great spot near the Sigiriya rock...

Room tip: Higher rooms have AC but no fan, lower rooms have AC and fan...
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews