We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
373
290
60
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
290
60
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sri lanka front office staff swimming pool very nice hotel very nice stay western options sigiriya rock rooms are large nice pool base to explore stayed here for nights dinner buffet remote location a la carte special thanks quiet place first stop
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed my 4 night stay here at the Camelia resort and spa. The food was spectacular and the pool is perfect for cooling down after a long walk. All of the staff were very friendly and fixed out any problems, not that there were many. I went in a big group on a cricket tour but still everything was up to standard.
A very special thanks to the newly appointed Front office manager vignesh meiyappan.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank r0661e234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh M, Front Office Manager at Camellia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the wide range of facilities we offer and sure the entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and mentioning many positive elements about our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Camellia Resort & Spa, Sigiriya in the not too distant future.
With warm regards,
Vignesh Meiyappan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

After the first day we arived at this hotel. We were receipt Nice and correctly at the reception. Afterwards we were going the the room and were kindly suprised that there was a double whirlpool and a big room with kingsize bed. They congratulations us with our wedding. The people were very helpfull and very kindly. At the evening we hat an dinner it was srilanken food with enough choice. In the morning the breakfast was also Nice, also here was enough choice. After 3 days we dit leave and hat spend good times here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 66jellev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh M, Front Office Manager at Camellia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Jelle V

Thank you for taking your precious time to write your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
It gives us great pleasure to know that you were enjoyed your stay and pleased with our services during your stay with us.

It is our privilege to be of service to you and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to the paradise island.

With warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed 2 nights of our 14-night trip here, and as with all our accommodation, the people were excellent, friendly and enthusiastic. The hotel was fine (though it was by far the largest on our trip in terms of room numbers), the room we had was perfect, the grounds well laid out. Only the restaurant disappointed slightly, being a bit vast and canteen-like. But the food was good despite many dishes over-labelled 'curry'! (My partner doesn't like curry - specifically curry powder, other spices are fine :) - and it took some investigation to check what was and what was not really curry; the staff were very helpful though!).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s0fars0g00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a night whilst the room and bathroom were good, excellent shower we weren’t happy with the standard of food or restaurant. As we were tired we went for the A la Carte menu which was disappointing dried up steak sandwich and cold chips. At breakfast the next morning birds were flying all around the food and pecking the food, staff don’t seem to be bothered by this .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gloucsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Has everything you'd want with very friendly service. Recommend the happy hour, LKR2000 for unlimited cocktails (and they extended the time for us because they're legends).

The buffet restaurant has a great selection but is worth considering that it is more expensive than local restaurants

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rossontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews