We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
218
119
57
34
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
119
57
34
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool royal suite main pool dressing room sri lanka sigiriya rock nature walk watering hole water buffalo rooms are huge our honeymoon f b manager luxury hotel shower area special thanks peaceful stay surrounded by trees
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I spent my honeymoon at The Elephant Corridor.I chose romantic suite and that was a unforgettable memory and had a romantic evening.The hospitality of the staff is excellent and very friendly.Good Luck The Elephant Corridor keep on going.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lasitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElephantCorridor, General Manager at Elephant Corridor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Lasitha,
Thank you so much for your time taken to review us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your special time with your wife as you both start this new journey together.
Please do come and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We had the most amazing time here, the staff were great and so helpful for everything we needed. The wedding was magical and the brought all the decorations all the way from Colombo and had already started setting it up before we had woke up! It’s around 30-60 minutes away from everything touristy in the area from Lion rock the ancient city and the elephant safari was incredible!
Overall and massively underrated hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Taite M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElephantCorridor, General Manager at Elephant Corridor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Taite and Joanne,
It was indeed our pleasure to have been a part of your special event. Thank you for choosing us! We would have gone to any extent to make it a memorable day for you. Glad you liked our service and we sure hope to see you soon!
Congratulations once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Elephant Corridor for the beginning of our honeymoon, what a fantastic little gem it is. The food was amazing and the chef came out to see us and have a chat during the meal. Waiters are informative, and very knowledgable and were keen to share their passions about their country. Menu choices from all over the world with one option of Sri Lankan food, but we ordered the Sri Lankan curry and it was absolutely amazing!
Highly recommend both hotel and restaurant.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ro_ro222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElephantCorridor, General Manager at Elephant Corridor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. It is our pleasure to really know that you enjoyed Elephant Corridor and what it had to offer you and your wife.
Please do come back to stay longer with us. We will anticipate your arrival again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

I was quite disappointed in this hotel and I am sorry I cannot give it my recommendation. It has a lot going for it: really beautiful grounds, friendly smiley staff, spacious (although dated) rooms. Unfortunately, the downside to this is that it is pricey (very poor value for money), its bathrooms outdated, and the only hotel at which I stayed in Sri Lanka that did not include breakfast in its nightly rate (which was not stated during checkin and made a really bad impression during checkout). It also had very expensive prices for dinner with “just okay” food (again, my least favorite among four luxury hotel restaurants I experienced in Sri Lanka). I imagine it used to be a great hotel, but the word that comes to mind is faded glory (and not in the romantic sense...)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dimkapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElephantCorridor, General Manager at Elephant Corridor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed the surroundings and our friendly service. However, we are sorry that we could not meet with your expectations. We have already addressed some of your concerns in the areas that we have fallen short, with our Heads which will be corrected immediately.
According to the details of reservation, you have clearly booked us based on room only. According to our understanding, it may have been an over-sight from your end.
We would like to see you again and we are certain you will have a different perception to what you have now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

While travelling in Sri Lanka we stayed in 9 hotels and The Elephant Corridor was certainly our favourite. The chalet was clean comfortable and a beautiful view. Grounds and pool very peaceful and the spa lovely. We stayed 2 nights and wish we had booked room, so quiet and lots of wildlife to see. Breakfast and dinner very good and all the staff helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jof757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElephantCorridor, General Manager at Elephant Corridor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
It was indeed a great pleasure tho have served you. Thank you for taking time to review us. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Please do come again to stay for a longer period.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews