We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
226
122
61
34
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
122
61
34
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews romantic suite plunge pool royal suite dressing room main pool sri lanka sigiriya rock nature walk water buffalo rooms are huge restaurant staff our honeymoon hotel lobby special thanks shower area luxury hotel wild elephants
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We had the most amazing time here, the staff were great and so helpful for everything we needed. The wedding was magical and the brought all the decorations all the way from Colombo and had already started setting it up before we had woke up! It’s around 30-60 minutes away from everything touristy in the area from Lion rock the ancient city and the elephant safari was incredible!
Overall and massively underrated hotel!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Taite M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElephantCorridor, General Manager at Elephant Corridor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Taite and Joanne,
It was indeed our pleasure to have been a part of your special event. Thank you for choosing us! We would have gone to any extent to make it a memorable day for you. Glad you liked our service and we sure hope to see you soon!
Congratulations once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Elephant Corridor for the beginning of our honeymoon, what a fantastic little gem it is. The food was amazing and the chef came out to see us and have a chat during the meal. Waiters are informative, and very knowledgable and were keen to share their passions about their country. Menu choices from all over the world with one option of Sri Lankan food, but we ordered the Sri Lankan curry and it was absolutely amazing!
Highly recommend both hotel and restaurant.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ro_ro222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElephantCorridor, General Manager at Elephant Corridor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. It is our pleasure to really know that you enjoyed Elephant Corridor and what it had to offer you and your wife.
Please do come back to stay longer with us. We will anticipate your arrival again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

I was quite disappointed in this hotel and I am sorry I cannot give it my recommendation. It has a lot going for it: really beautiful grounds, friendly smiley staff, spacious (although dated) rooms. Unfortunately, the downside to this is that it is pricey (very poor value for money), its bathrooms outdated, and the only hotel at which I stayed in Sri Lanka that did not include breakfast in its nightly rate (which was not stated during checkin and made a really bad impression during checkout). It also had very expensive prices for dinner with “just okay” food (again, my least favorite among four luxury hotel restaurants I experienced in Sri Lanka). I imagine it used to be a great hotel, but the word that comes to mind is faded glory (and not in the romantic sense...)

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dimkapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElephantCorridor, General Manager at Elephant Corridor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed the surroundings and our friendly service. However, we are sorry that we could not meet with your expectations. We have already addressed some of your concerns in the areas that we have fallen short, with our Heads which will be corrected immediately.
According to the details of reservation, you have clearly booked us based on room only. According to our understanding, it may have been an over-sight from your end.
We would like to see you again and we are certain you will have a different perception to what you have now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

While travelling in Sri Lanka we stayed in 9 hotels and The Elephant Corridor was certainly our favourite. The chalet was clean comfortable and a beautiful view. Grounds and pool very peaceful and the spa lovely. We stayed 2 nights and wish we had booked room, so quiet and lots of wildlife to see. Breakfast and dinner very good and all the staff helpful.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jof757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElephantCorridor, General Manager at Elephant Corridor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
It was indeed a great pleasure tho have served you. Thank you for taking time to review us. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Please do come again to stay for a longer period.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

This was a hotel with a difference in that we stayed in our own villa which came with it's own plunge pool outside. Although we stayed only 4 days it was a very relaxing & peaceful stay where we were at one with nature. Nothing was too much trouble to sort out for us if we wanted to eat something that wasn't on the set menu. The food was divine and the staff were all outstanding. Friendly and warm and I would definitely stay there again. Although they have a gym it is very basic and would benefit from a working running machine or to fix the existing cross trainer. The pool is about a 5 minute walk away but you can ask for a golf buggy ride or use one of their bikes to ride around the site. You'll be met by Anoura who'll look after you while you're down there.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Carole_R_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElephantCorridor, General Manager at Elephant Corridor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
It was indeed our pleasure to have served you. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you so much for taking your time to review us.
We hope to see you once again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews