We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
33
51
44
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
51
44
17
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016

the rooms where Basics with moscitonets and shower. plenty of things in the room which makes the room looking dirty, eventhough the room was pretty clean. no breakfast possible during our stay. directly in the Center but still quite. Everything is reasonable for the cheap Price. nothing bad - but we would stay the next time in another place.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gygaxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We can absolutely recommend to stay for one night at Flower Inn. The ladies are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean but not the newest. If you're not afraid to meet at your door monkeys geckos and cats you should definitely try this familial atmosphere guesthouse.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Miriam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Lady running the front very helpful, welcoming guests right into her home/office (she lent me a phone by which I was able to make an ongoing reservation in Colombo); no meals offered, but there were several authentic S.L. cafes just down the road; BUT! her absentee sister apparently owns the back row of rooms, which are best avoided (room next to ours had become infested with cats, because a window was open, leading to amorous, shrieking cats going at it for several hours; not to mention several small ponds of water housing unbelievably loud croaking frogs right outside our door - and I had to dispatch a giant cockroach running across our floor!); otherwise, our room was ok but plumbing was barely functioning.

Room tip: Do not, under any circumstances, accept a room in the back!
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawesio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The flower Inn was a good place to stay for a few nights in a good location near the restaurant and the main attraction, the rock. The room was nice and cool, with a nice garden out front, the owner told us about a different rock to climb instead of lion rock which was a fraction of the price and far less tourist. The owner wss welcoming and our stay pleasent

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Rooms are just okay. Bed blankets were scratchy with a very thin mattress cover sheet which barely fitted the bed. Bucket shower was great and my favorite as is really hot in Sigiriya and water pressure in most places in SL feels like an old man pissing. Wifi didn't work. Minot one to use wifi much on holiday but needed it to sort out plans. Cafe next door Croissant cafe had good wifi and great food.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WandaHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews