We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, basic room but lovely owners”
Review of Flower inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sigiriya
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flower inn
Ranked #42 of 114 Sigiriya B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Not the cleanest place I've stayed, but the location was great, and the owners were lovely. Walking distance to Sigiriya Rock, bus stop nearby and places to eat nearby. WiFi was a bit unreliable, but the room served its purpose and was fairly priced. Nice garden!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2016

the rooms where Basics with moscitonets and shower. plenty of things in the room which makes the room looking dirty, eventhough the room was pretty clean. no breakfast possible during our stay. directly in the Center but still quite. Everything is reasonable for the cheap Price. nothing bad - but we would stay the next time in another place.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gygaxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We can absolutely recommend to stay for one night at Flower Inn. The ladies are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean but not the newest. If you're not afraid to meet at your door monkeys geckos and cats you should definitely try this familial atmosphere guesthouse.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Miriam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Lady running the front very helpful, welcoming guests right into her home/office (she lent me a phone by which I was able to make an ongoing reservation in Colombo); no meals offered, but there were several authentic S.L. cafes just down the road; BUT! her absentee sister apparently owns the back row of rooms, which are best avoided (room next to ours had become infested with cats, because a window was open, leading to amorous, shrieking cats going at it for several hours; not to mention several small ponds of water housing unbelievably loud croaking frogs right outside our door - and I had to dispatch a giant cockroach running across our floor!); otherwise, our room was ok but plumbing was barely functioning.

Room Tip: Do not, under any circumstances, accept a room in the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawesio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The flower Inn was a good place to stay for a few nights in a good location near the restaurant and the main attraction, the rock. The room was nice and cool, with a nice garden out front, the owner told us about a different rock to climb instead of lion rock which was a fraction of the price and far less tourist. The owner wss welcoming and our stay pleasent

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sigiriya hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Sigiriya
#6 of 21 in Sigiriya
1,708 reviews
14.5 km away
Aliya Resort & Spa
Aliya Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in Sigiriya
1,778 reviews
4.3 km away
Jetwing Vil Uyana
Jetwing Vil Uyana
#2 of 21 in Sigiriya
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sigiriya Village Hotel
Sigiriya Village Hotel
#8 of 21 in Sigiriya
1,123 reviews
2.1 km away
Fresco Water Villa
Fresco Water Villa
#13 of 21 in Sigiriya
281 reviews
5.2 km away
Camellia Resort and Spa
Camellia Resort and Spa
#5 of 21 in Sigiriya
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flower inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower inn

Address: Sigiriya, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Sigiriya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Sigiriya
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Flower Inn Hotel Sigiriya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing