We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
33
51
44
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
51
44
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner few minutes walk no hot water the location is perfect guesthouse driver
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The flower Inn was a good place to stay for a few nights in a good location near the restaurant and the main attraction, the rock. The room was nice and cool, with a nice garden out front, the owner told us about a different rock to climb instead of lion rock which was a fraction of the price and far less tourist. The owner wss welcoming and our stay pleasent

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Rooms are just okay. Bed blankets were scratchy with a very thin mattress cover sheet which barely fitted the bed. Bucket shower was great and my favorite as is really hot in Sigiriya and water pressure in most places in SL feels like an old man pissing. Wifi didn't work. Minot one to use wifi much on holiday but needed it to sort out plans. Cafe next door Croissant cafe had good wifi and great food.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank WandaHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This place definitely has potential with an excellent location in the center of Sigiriya with restaurants close by and in walking distance to Sigiriya Rock. It features some nice sitting areas and the rooms are spacious (had a room that sleeps four, but we were only two in there). Unfortunately our bathroom was filthy with only a little curtain in front of the window and the rooms were packed with artificial flowers and soft toys which were dusty. A thorough cleaning is recommended, especially the bathroom!

Another issue was the internet. The place is to our understanding managed by two sisters and each of them is responsible for one part of guest house. Apparently the WiFi networks are als separated. So we were always asked to use the WiFi in our room and not in the common area in the front area of the guest house. Once or twice the WiFi was even shut off while we were sitting there using it with our devices. We literally had to beg them for turning it on again. That is a no no and they should find a solution for this.

Besides that, the sister managing our part was nice and helpful, no complaints there.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Nice guest house, run by a lovely family. I arrived without a booking and they quickly arranged a beautiful room for me, which was spacious, clean and comfortable. The location is ideal, on the main street in the village near all the restaurants and a 10/15 minute walk to the rock. Wifi didn't work in the room I stayed in, but it was towards the back of the property. Wifi worked in the main common area, and I imagine in some of the rooms. Highly recommended for the price!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhansenshearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

We stayed in a basic room at the Flower Inn. The bathroom could have been cleaner. We also had 'visitors' in the bathroom in the form of cockroaches and small frogs. There was a renovation going on of the building in the back, but we didn't have any hassle from this. The owners were only moderately friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greet_Sleurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews