We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 56
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
eDreams
Expedia.com
USD 129
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUSD 129
Booking.comUSD 56
Agoda.comUSD 56
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
163
48
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
163
48
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews competitive rates sigiriya rock cultural triangle room was large buffet dinner traditional sri lankan western food buffet style stayed for two nights the main road night stay driver pool annex safari kaudulla toiletries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2020

We had 3 nights here last summer and found it to be a perfect spot for visiting all the nearby sights. Sigiriya and Dambulla are both within easy reach and the highlight for our children was a wonderful safari in Kaudulla where we saw hundreds of elephants. The hotel staff couldn't have been more welcoming and kind. They organised various excursions for us (at competitive rates) and always greeted us with a smile. The chefs and waiting staff deserve a special mention. They went out of their way to please everyone. The rooms were spotless too. It is an isolated spot and a quiet hotel so not for those seeking anything too lively but we found it an ideal place to relax.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FamilyDavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

Staff was very welcoming. They made the room ready way before the checkin time and even did an upgrade to a pool view deluxe room.

They had a standard pool with a baby pool attached.

Room was clean and nice.

Food was average. Variety was limited. It was not worth the price.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KashmiNanayakkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casssandra C, Manager at Cassandra Culture Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2020

Thank you very much for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

The rooms & the pool are fine - Rooms are clean and luxury. The pool is as described in the hotel description- That‘s it :-(
We stayed for 2 nights in an annex of the existing building, one day without WLAN and with a view to a building lot - we booked a Room without view but we never get an information about this building lot. Please see my pictures.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MUC_traveller_MUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casssandra C, Owner at Cassandra Culture Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Thank you very much for your review and apologized for inconvenience caused over the issues you had to face

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020

We had three nights at this hotel as we wanted to see the cultural triangle
The hotel is having an extension built but there was little activity on the building while we were there
The shame is that the existing hotel needs tender loving care as it doesn’t seem complete
Stray dogs run around the grounds and foul on the grass etc and of night fall they bark and howl non-stop
There is a temple close by that has prayers starting at 4 am ish so again adding to the cacophony of noise
We ate in Sigiriya town each night so had a taxi in and back
By the time we returned which was 10pm the bar was closing, and all the other residents were in bed!!
Breakfast is buffet style and good
The pool area is nice, but the stray dogs can access the area and drink from the pool
The staff are nice and try hard to help

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casssandra C, Manager at Cassandra Culture Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Thank you very much for your review and apologized for any inconvenience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020

Was supposed to stay here in January having had the property booked for over 4 months. Received an email the evening before we were due to arrive advising they had unforeseen problems with our room due to bad weather and that we could not stay there. They advised they could look at other hotels but provided no further information on this... Bearing in mind we were due to arrive in 12 hours we took it upon ourselves to book our own alternative arrangements. The weather in Sigiriya at the time was absolutely fine and interestingly enough they were still selling rooms on various booking sites after spinning this classic line. I think it was a classic case of overbooking and rather than owning up and offering a proper solution they took the cowardly route and blamed the weather whilst providing no helpful solutions. Avoid at all costs unless you want to have to rearrange your trip at the last minute. Ended up staying at Hotel Sigiriya which was fantastic and where we received proper service.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank NZbradNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunasinghe A, Owner at Cassandra Culture Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

I apologize for the inconvenience caused due to this issue. I am glad that you found a fantastic hotel as alternative. That's true that weather was fine when you arrived. But we had very bad rainy season before your arrival. Any way its not your problem and we should take care of it. I will look into this matter and find out what exactly happened and take the necessary action against them.b

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews