We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 116
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.comUSD 116
eDreamsUSD 116
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
174
18
4
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
18
4
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal suite boutique hotel infinity pool ticket office sri lanka beautiful property european prices coffee machine best hotel we have ever stayed four poster sunset view prince philip queen elizabeth private garden relaxing stay ancient city rest house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2021

Loved this place. The food, room interior, view, amenities all were nothing but luxury. The staff was well trained and very helpful. The view from the restaurant was stunning. Highly recommend this place for couples who look for a classy romantic getaway

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ruvisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

Amazing place. I have travelled to many places all over the world and this is one of the best small hotels with top class service all around. Service is superb. Food is out of this world. Excellent rooms - with tasteful furniture. This is a MUST place you should stay if you are ever in Polonnaruwa. And the view of the lake is breathtaking with roaming wild elephants in the distance WOW.

Room tip: Roya Suite - Where queen stayed - Little but of History
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CKG1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2020

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The food is impeccable and they do go the extra mile to satisfy the customer. Udesh the resident manager is great and is amazingly knowledgable. The staff is great and very accommodating as well.

Location is amazing and it just cannot get better. We were under the impression this is a place for a one night stay and we were completely wrong. Lovely place to relax for a few days

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 785nipunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinash Rodrigo, Owner at EKHO Lake House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2020

Dear Mr Nipuna, greetings from all of us at EKHO Lake House. Thank you very much for choosing to stay at EKHO Lake House and for sharing such a comprehensive and amazing review on TripAdvisor.

It gives us great pleasure to read that we were able to exceed your expectations with regard to all aspects of your stay.

Thank you so much for your high recommendation of our resort to fellow reviewers on TripAdvisor; it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for yet another memorable stay.

Udesh Sasanka
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

We were a family of 10 and had the most amazing stay at this breathtaking beautiful property for 2 nights. The swimming pool overlooking the lake is absolutely amazing and the highlight for me. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The food was out of this world and plenty. Friendly staff at the property, definitely adds more value to this place, they were extremely attentive and exceptional. Such a peaceful place! We would definitely visit again and highly recommend to anybody who i'd like to have a peaceful and a memorable stay.

Room tip: Direct lake view rooms are the best!!!!
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shamindri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinash Rodrigo, Owner at EKHO Lake House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Dear Ms, Shamindri Warmest greetings from all of us at EKHO Lake House. Thank you very much for choosing to stay at EKHO Lake House and for sharing such a comprehensive and amazing review on TripAdvisor.

It gives us great pleasure to read that we were able to exceed your expectations with regard to all aspects of your stay.

Thank you so much for your high recommendation of our resort to fellow reviewers on TripAdvisor; it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for yet another memorable stay.

Udesh sasanka
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

We booked 4 rooms for two nights and had a wonderful stay at this beautiful picturesque location surrounded by the lake . Service of the staff is fantastic and they make you feel like home . Wasantha who was attached to our wing was so helpful and the manager is very attentive and makes you feel comfortable at every moment . We highly recommend this place and I would say it’s one of my favorite places in Srilanka. Highly recommended

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Prashanthi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinash Rodrigo, Owner at EKHO Lake House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Dear Ms Prashanthi, Warmest greetings from all of us at EKHO Lake House. It gives us immense joy to read your review and to know you had a great experience at our resort. We are glad that you enjoyed the different attractions surrounding the resort as well as the faculties and services of our team. Thank you for recognizing some of our team members by their names and I will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team, especially Young man (wasantha)

Having experienced our facilities and hospitality, we hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again to EKHO Lake House.

Udesh sasanka
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews