We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality and service for a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seyara Holiday Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Polonnaruwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We've stayed at a few places in Sri Lanka which made a small fortune out of us at every opportunity.

In this resort everything was reasonably priced and good quality. The rooms are clean, tidy and spacious. The food on offer is excellent and the buffets are a delightful opportunity to sample authentic cuisine.

The staff were friendly, attentive and very accommodating.

The swimming pool is a nice touch and made our stay even more pleasant and relaxing.

The manager and also the owner, were incredibly helpful, welcoming and friendly.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank changun2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

We stayed in Polonnaruwa at Seyara for two nights and found Seyara very good. The hosts were warm, friendly and very helpful. We had limited time to do all of the things we wanted to but this proved to be no problem. No sooner had we arrived than we were organised and off on the elephant safari (which was a must do for us) at Minnerya. Dinner at the resort was very good homestyle Sri Lankan buffet. Breakfast the same - great choice of western or tasty Sri Lankan string hoppers or coconut pancakes. This is great as eating options are limited in Polonnaruwa. Our bikes were organised for us and enabled us a long day of temples and ruins with relaxing by the pool in the late afternoon. Rooms are large, airy, simple but very clean and with a nice balcony. We also had AC in our room. The next day we organised a driver to Kandy from the hotel. A truly family run resort. Great value for money. I would give another half star if I could. Relatively quiet and not on the main road - down a laneway.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Persephone121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Good hotel, value for money, friendly staff, Bigger rooms, Has a pool & enough parking.
Good breakfast. Good Bathrooms. Unfortunately some rooms doesnt have a TV. Closeby the ruins and other polular destinations in Polonnaruwa

Room Tip: No TV in some rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Amila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This hotel staff are lovely and friendly. The pool is very refreshing as it is super hot, and the rooms are basic but clean and have what you need.

We stayed here for two nights, the breakfast was not good but the evening buffet was lovely. The wifi is very poor, non existent for the iPhone, but it wasn't needed for us, but if you have work to do then this is not the place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night during our trip. It was a good location just slightly out of the main town so it was very quiet and peaceful. This is family run and the family were very welcoming and let us check out late to use the pool the morning we left before travelling to Trincomalee. It is simple and exactly what you expect for the price. The breakfast (egg hoppers for us) was plentiful as was the evening buffet which was again good value. The pool was a welcome relief after a hot day and the staff were warm and attentive. For the price this is a good choice.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Polonnaruwa hotels
1 km away
Tishan Holiday Resort
Tishan Holiday Resort
#3 of 17 in Polonnaruwa
203 reviews
7.8 km away
Deer Park Hotel
Deer Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Polonnaruwa
551 reviews
4.4 km away
The Lake Hotel
The Lake Hotel
#10 of 17 in Polonnaruwa
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Ruins Chaaya Hotel
Ruins Chaaya Hotel
#6 of 17 in Polonnaruwa
69 reviews
1.3 km away
Thidas Arana Lake Hotel
Thidas Arana Lake Hotel
#4 of 17 in Polonnaruwa
132 reviews
1.5 km away
Thidas Arana
Thidas Arana
#8 of 17 in Polonnaruwa
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seyara Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seyara Holiday Resort

Address: 34 Polonnaruwa Road | Bendiwewa, Polonnaruwa 51000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > North Central Province > Polonnaruwa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Polonnaruwa
Price Range: $19 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seyara Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Seyara Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing