We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
186
113
25
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
113
25
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Leesha guesthouse is filled with backpackers. The place is run efficiently. Staff are helpful. They rent bikes for the visit of the ruins, or can help you arrange a tuk tuk. Rooms are basic and clean. Don't expect a home-like feeling but it's a convenient and good value place.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank francouetch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Very Nice guest house ! Quiet and very clean ! Good price ; the boss and the staff (sunil) are very Nice and helpfull ; You can rent bike or scooter ; the ruins Of polonapura are great ! Very good place to stay

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ludovicc277
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed here for two nights during August. The home is located around a 10 minute tuktuk ride from the main train station and this trip should cost you around 250lkr (although Upali offers to pick guests up free of charge). We stayed in a double room with air con. It was very clean and tidy with a mosquito net. The bathroom was also clean. Upali and the other staff members were very helpful with helping to organise our stay. We used the bikes for free on the first day to ride to the lake and watch the sunset, which was very beautiful. One the second day we arranged to go to the ruins via bike in the morning and then on a safari in the afternoon/evening. The safari was arranged by Upali and left the accommodation at 1.30pm, returning at around 7pm. It cost 4500lkr each and was well worth it, we went to Kaudualla national park and saw lots of elephants. It was not too busy either. The breakfast here was one of the best we had in Sri Lanka. We opted to eat at the accommodation in the evening and this was worth the money at 500lkr each. It was a traditional Sri Lankan vegetable curry with around 6 dishes and a large plate of rice. Overall I would strongly recommend staying here for the relaxed, friendly and safe environment.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alexandria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

The owner and staff were extremely helpful with helping us to decide on what we should do during our stay in Polonnaruwa, including where to go next!! We did the ruins in the morning then a safari in the afternoon in Kaudulla national park. The following day we went to Sigiriya Rock. The bedroom and bathroom were clean. Great stay!! Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank josie1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and wished we had stayed longer. The rooms are spacious and very clean, and the beds are big - the best accommodation we have had in Sri Lanka. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. They rent bikes for 300 rupees to explore the area, however make sure you pick a 'good' bike. The only two that were left didn't have very good breaks or tread on their tyres, but it did the job! We had dinner here which was rice and curry, and fruit for after (500 rupees each). It was very good and generous portion sizes. We ate outside our room on the small terrace - this had a limited outlook as they are expanding the accommodation, but don't let that put you off. You don't hear any workmen! In the morning they serve you breakfast which was lots of yummy fruit and toast. Overall it was run very efficiently and had the personal touch. We LOVED it - thank you. 5 stars!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amelia5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews