We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe and relaxing trips with Uditha”

Unseen Ceylon Private Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Unseen Ceylon Private Tours is a tour arranging tour company which is based in Ancient city of Polonnaruwa.We are offering wide range of day tours, Multi Day tours and lot of activities such as wild life safari,sight seeings according to guests requirements.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

In February 2018 we booked Uditha for a day trip from our very nice hotel Thidas Arana Lake in Polonnaruwa to Sigiriya.
During this trip we had interesting talks about the Sri Lankan, our German and international cultures and ways of life in the car as communicating with Uditha in English is no problem. He was always supportive and never gave us the feeling to be obliged to rush through the sites.
Due to that we booked him again for the next day to visit Dambulla and after that to go to the accommodation at our next destination in Kandy. This turned out to be another very pleasant trip with him.
Therefore, we can highly recommend to book Uditha`s service as he his a very trustworthy and professional person.
We wish him all the best for the future.
R & B from Germany

Thank cosmopolitan789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wonderful service"
in 2 reviews
"first choice"
in 2 reviews
"places of interest"
in 2 reviews
"sri lanka"
in 9 reviews
"company"
in 2 reviews
"journey"
in 2 reviews
"pollonaruwa"
in 2 reviews
"kandy"
in 6 reviews
"culture"
in 2 reviews
"driver"
in 3 reviews
"sites"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We travelled with Udith of Unseen Ceylon for a few days in late March & had a fantastic time. I can’t recommend him highly enough. He was friendly, helpful & courteous as well as very interesting to talk to about various aspects of life in Sri Lanka. He was also a good & careful driver who took us to some very nice places off the beaten track.

Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We travelled with Uditha from Pollonaruwa to Dambulla in February 2018 and we can truely recommend him. He is a very good and safe driver and has profound knowledge of Sri Lankas culture and history. Very friendly and helpful!

Thank pakricardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

While staying in Sri Lanka in July 2017, we arranged three day-trips with Uditha. He was a fantastic tour guide, friendly, great and carefull driver, helpfull and had a lot of knowledge about the country and it's history, and did show us some hidden treassures.
Furhter, he speaks a very good english, which is not common in Sri Lanka. If you want, he can arrange and negotiate good deals with the hotels, unfortunately we had booked in advance.

We would recommend Uditha to everyone, and he will be our first choice if going back to Sri Lanka.

Martin and Anne, Denmark

Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We travelled from our hotel in Dambulla to Polonnaruwa. Our guide, Uditha, provided an excellent service: he arrived promptly to pick us up, gave us a real insight into Sri Lankan culture and history and took us to a charming and little visited museum en route. His enthusiasm for Sri Lanka was infectious - we thoroughly enjoyed our trip! Thank you!

Thank somersetfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Unseen Ceylon Private Tours also viewed

Polonnaruwa, North Central Province
Polonnaruwa, North Central Province
 
Polonnaruwa, North Central Province
Polonnaruwa, North Central Province
 

Been to Unseen Ceylon Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing