We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEST VACATION HOME IN SRI LANKA”
other travellers have booked this property
The property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The property
View from the nearby road Alagalla mountain in the distance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The property
View from the nearby road
Alagalla mountain in the distance
Parrots feeding
Living/dining area
Side view of the house
Room 'Balana View'
Toilet 'Alagalla View' room
Toilet 'Balana View' room
Room 'Balana View'
Tea plucker in the property
Cadju Nut in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Kandy, Kandy District, Central Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
olegconts...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“BEST VACATION HOME IN SRI LANKA”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

this place was just unreal to describe, we really enjoyed it with my wife, Arjuna ( the owner) has allowed us to pick some tea leaves in his Tea Plantation. Arjuna and his wife Zane are very friendly hosts and make sure that you feel like home, when you are at their place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the mountain view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisKien
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a nice place to start our journey in Sri Lanka and it was simply great !

Arjuna, his wife and their staff made our stay an unforgettable moment.

The room, the Sri Lankan food, the pool, the view, the garden: everything was just perfect !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missanna2...
Rishworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous house set in the midst of the family tea plantation. Spacious accommodation, large bedrooms, with equally large en suite bathrooms. Very comfortable, great gardens to sit and relax in, beautiful swimming pool. The owners are excellent hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them, they are a hive of information, and more than happy to organise transport for you, whether it's a tuktuk to get you out and about, or a car and driver for your onward destination.
Very peaceful location, up in the hills. Kandy is about an hours bus/tuktuk journey away. The bus stop is a 10 minute walk from the property, with buses to the town every 15 minutes.
We ate at the house every day, and the meals were fantastic. Thank you so much for a wonderful week....very sad to have left.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yingmutuq...
Chengdu, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

這簡直是人間仙境!完全不用去住在nuwara eliya的茶山,因為太商業化,並且沒有更多的事情可做。然而這裏,茶山上一顆秘密寶石!整個房子面對煙霧繚繞的對面山頂,你可以在屋檐下喝一杯茶,一边看山景,一边看来造访的鸟儿和松鼠。那个泳池超赞!更可爱的是主人家,Arjuna是这里世袭的庄园主,他会带你去看他和太太一起种植的香料、水果、蔬菜,你还可以从泳池后面的小路往下走,去看茶山和正在作业的采茶工人,她们都很友好!Arjuna美丽的太太会做很美味的当地美食,而且会给你展示她亲手做出来的各种香料成品哦!原来云呢拿这种香料,就需要她每天拿出来晒天黑收回去,这样持续半年才有的用呢!我们是自己租车自己开,所以不介意这间房子的位置,不过即使没有开车,也可以打电话叫一个tuk tuk上来接的。虽然没有在kandy城里面,但是距离也不远,大概半个多小时车程而已,到植物园大概二十分钟。btw,植物园超赞!
This place is awesome! The view, the pool, the location, and the lovely owners, we loved them all! Squirrels and birds visits everyday, they let u come close some time. There's a pathway behind pool where u can walk down to see tea plucking, workers are all very nice and friendly, smiling and waving to even strangers! oh i loved how they smile! It's only 20 minutes to botanical garden 30 minutes to Kandy city centre. Oh Arjuna's wife makes the most delicious local food! And she would place little flowers or leaves on napkins when setting table, and use organic materials to make your food, such as palm tree syrup from their own palm tree! I would stay in Tranquility again if I go to Kandy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eveamezdr...
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second time at Tranquility and still so wonderful”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Tranquility twice already (in 2014 and 2015). The first time I went with a friend and the second time with my partner. Each time was amazing! The hosts are the most wonderful people, the cook is extraordinary, the garden looks like a paradize, the swimming pool has a great view over the mountains and the sunset, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a place to relax, where you can enjoy excellent local food and take a short walk in the tea plantation, this is your place. I can only recommend it (and I have already - my friends were delighted tool), so do not hesitate too long and go for it :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 77
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing