We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kandy, Kandy District, Central Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
186273Val
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really pleasant stay with Raja and his family. The house is a short tuk-tuk ride from the temple and town, probable walkable but it's hilly and the Road is often busy. We had an upstairs room with balcony and views, simple clean room with ensuite and hot water. Downstairs rooms share a sitting room and terrace at the front. Substantial, tasty Sri Lankan breakfasts and dinners, and helpful advice and organisation for trips from Raja. He is also a guide and driver. As soon as we arrived, we were told to treat the place as home, and that is how it felt. Thanks to all members of the family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam A
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grate Place Affordable food”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Nice place inside city limits tasy food and free breakfast was touching and rooms are cleaner we arranged a tour with the owner to see Worlds end and visit other historical places it was very interesting

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallarysm...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience ”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed the experience! The room was clean and comfortable with a private bathroom and balcony. The room is in the house with raja and his family and they were all lovely. Breakfasts were included in the price, and they prepared delicious authentic Sri Lankan dinners for us for a small cost. Raja was extremely helpful and accommodating. We also used him as a driver. We did a day trip to Sigiriya (3hrs away), he took us everywhere we wanted to go and waited for us, we never felt rushed, and he stopped at places of interest along the way that we didn't even know about. He has a spacious, comfortable van, offered very fair prices, and was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. He even arranged accommodation for us in our next city! This is not a conventional hotel, but what a fantastic way to experience Sri Lanka. I Would highly recommend his inn! It's very well priced and has everything you need to enjoy your time in Kandy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe...
Vincennes, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Raja's great tips”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had dinner at Raja's Inn last February: we enjoyed a very good Sri Lankan dinner - several traditional dishes. We received a great welcome from Raja and his family.
We definitely recommend this inn and also Raja as a driver. Raja drove us to the great Sri Lankan places (Habarana, Polonaruwa, Anuradhapura, Adam'sPeak, Nuwara Eliya). Raja is a safe driver and he knows so much about his country. Thanks to his experience and good tips, we had a great stay in Sri-Lanka.

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josef jun...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

first words say everything about the guesthouse...home away from home
the whole family were so nice and lovely to us, the rooms were pretty good, clean bathroom in every room. raja was so helpful and offers daytrips with his private van. the food was amazing,omg for real, my sister got a kind of private cooking class, she still speaks about it.
the value for the money is pretty good!!!

Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing