We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 80
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 111
USD 73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 114
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sevana City Hotel(Kandy)(Great Value!)
USD 40
USD 33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 158
USD 77
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanthana House(Kandy)(Great Value!)
USD 48
USD 34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 180
USD 104
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 63
USD 50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 125
USD 75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
31
23
26
9
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
23
26
9
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Only the views are good. Everything else is crap. Hotel is difficult to get to. Nothing nearby. Service is vey poor. Breakfast is very basic, not much choice. Charged for water at breakfast. All the drinks are added service charge. So they cost more than a 5 star hotel. No hot water at all in the rooms. Not even the morning. Do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: no tips. Just luck.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dipak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The hotel is located in a wonderful position on top of the mountain overlooking the valley; the road is more a path than a road.
Service is very poor compared to the price we paid:
- no hangers in the closet and when asked they only gave us 2;
- maintenace very poor, the walls were dirty ( need repainting);
- cleaning very poor, there was garbage and odds and ends in the minibar furniture.
- no table cloth, not even for dinner and the table was greasy;
- only at the end of dinner the manager asked if we wanted something to drink and for breakfast they didn ' t serve coffe or tea on the first day; on the second day they served but the cups very dirty so we sent them back.
The management doesn ' t seem to care for guests.

Room Tip: Do not take 201 because it is close to the kitchen's door and the smell gets into the room
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pina02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel is reached via a very poor road which would be difficult to travel on by foot. The views over Kandy are stunning. To say the hotel is very tired is an understatement. The rooms are of poor quality and have dirty walls. The Owner came and had a massive party until 3am. Dinner was poor - a bad take on an English roast dinner. Beers are hugely expensive but to be honest I think the owner just made up the price and charged what he felt he would get away with. We received random phone calls during the night on the phone in the room. This has been the only place in Sri Lanka I haven't felt safe and I would urge female travellers in particular to treat with caution.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank ChrisBoyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

we spend there for two nights. we had nice room with great views. only the view they sell not the service. rooms are clean. staff is not friendly at all. very poor breakfast. they charged separate for the juice we ordered during our breakfast. just cup of tea local breakfast and nothing else.all so its not close to the center.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alansE4488KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Sky Dale next door but thought we'd check out Kandy Panorama for dinner - what a mistake.

The owner was having his dinner when we arrived - I sat at the table behind him but he told the waiter to move us away from him to the back where they hadn't even set the tables for dinner. The restaurant was completely empty at 7.30pm.

We weren't hungry enough for the buffet (1100rp per person) so ordered from the a la carte menu which irritated the waiter, he asked us why we couldn't just have the buffet. We ordered curry and rice (350rp per person).

A man in a tall white hat stood by the buffet waiting for customers. To break the stoney silence in the place we tried to make conversation with him, asking him how he was - he looked at us like we'd just slapped his mother and informed us that someone was preparing our food. So either this gentleman was posing as the chef, or more worryingly WAS the chef which led us to wonder who was cooking our food.

The food arrived stone cold. My vegetable curry was not curry, it was a bowl of boiled vegetables in some salty grey translucent broth. The side dishes were also cold and tasteless. My boyfriend
didn't risk the chicken - also cold. I feel like they couldn't even be bothered to cook up fresh food so served us leftovers.

We had barely touched our meals and really just wanted to pay up and leave. We had to go and pay at the reception downstairs - the owner has assumed we had had the buffet so our bill was something like 3000rp including drinks. We corrected him and he didn't believe us and called upstairs to check. When no one answered we told him what we had ordered and he pretty much made up the total, we paid up and left feeling rather miserable.

I think this place is stop off hotel for tours so they know that they have a steady stream of guests who will stay for a night and eat there once so they really don't care about the kind of experience they are giving people. This is really sad, as I'm sure many Sri Lankans would be horrified by the quality of food and hospitality at this place. Avoid avoid avoid!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lyndsay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews