We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Kandy City Tour with Mahaweli
10

Book in advance
from
AU$60.23
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Kandyan Cultural Centre
from AU$60.23
More Info
from AU$361.39
More Info
from AU$228.25
More Info
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,241 results
Traveller rating
94
131
630
243
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
131
630
243
143
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,241 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2023

I reserved my seats in advance, via WhatsApp, and even though it was a whole month in advance, on the morning of the show, I got a message to confirm our seats, and even a photo showing the reserved sign on the chairs! We were met at the Centre and - unusual for Sri Lanka - our tickets were paid for and issued in seconds, and we were guided to our seats in the third row. Such friendly, personal service was wonderful. As for the show - it was amazing! As Sri Lankans, we'd seen it all before, albeit a while back, but it was still impressive and very professional. The fact that the traditional dance moved my father to tears, as he remembered his childhood, was testament to the show's authenticity. I highly recommend that you fit this hour-long show in.

Date of experience: August 2023
1  Thank foster436
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2023 via mobile

Performance put on by local school children and teachers, not professional performers. Dont think its worth the time spend to go and see it.Tour operators push to sell you tickets, however fail to mention its school performance.

Date of experience: May 2023
1  Thank NRUP85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2023 via mobile

Very amateur type performance -in a very bad setting pak ray kandyan dance at oak ray regency. The company seems to be minting money without any sort of training for the dancers.
The setting is so bad that only the first couple of rows can actually watch the dance. The whole dance is very missable.. don’t bother wasting your time here.. underwhelming to say the least

Date of experience: March 2023
1  Thank travellingdoglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2022 via mobile

This was far better than I was expecting it to be, the dancing was very energetic with the drum beat, fabulous colours of their costumes and the fire walking at the end was very impressive

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank andrewspiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2020

I must admit I was ambivalent as to going to the show but ended up enjoying it immensely. Some of the performers were extremely talented and while maybe the drumming section was a bit repetitive overall it was a good show. The performers also appeared to be enjoying themselves and that is infectious. The juggling, the acrobatics, the dancing & the fire walking were all very good & well worth the time to view & enjoy some culture.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Skeney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews