We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Kandy City Tour with Mahaweli
10

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Kandyan Cultural Centre
More Info
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,241 results
Traveller rating
94
131
630
243
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
131
630
243
143
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,241 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2018 via mobile

The show itself isn’t really that good. Many big tourist groups with busses here... the show is ok, but not really a must see

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Can89CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2018 via mobile

My partner and I watched the show on our drivers recommendation. The whole show was a bit messy and had a “school play” kind of feel. Some dancers were good, others looked as if they’d just been drafted in for the night. It was a fairly cheap show at 1000 rupees per ticket so was not expensive but I expected a little bit better.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank ToriAlexia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

I was visit with my girlfriend to this place to see sri lanka traditional dancing show it was amazing.the place also wonderful it located opposite kandy lake (Awanhala)is the popular name in that building and the staff very kind helpful people. We are really enjoy the show and im highly recommend this place who want to see the culture show this is the best place in kandy. Big hug SHALU

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank GIHAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

Best place to see cultural dance. Good service and huge viewing area. Thank you kandyan cultural centre crew..

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank One A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2018

Went with lot of expectations to see the cultural angle of Sri Lanka but eventually it turned out to be more of an acrobat, flips and turns show. And at the end, it was coal walk which they term as firewalk. So, its nothing exceptional or out of the world amazing. Instead it was very below average.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 376bhanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews