We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Kandy City Tour with Mahaweli
10

Book in advance
from
AU$58.18
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Kandyan Cultural Centre
from AU$58.18
More Info
from AU$349.09
More Info
from AU$220.48
More Info
from AU$407.27
More Info
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,241 results
Traveller rating
94
131
630
243
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
131
630
243
143
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,241 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018

First of all unless you are on a bus tour you are not guaranteed to get a great view. Best seats are all reserved for bus parties. They also try to squeeze in as many people as possible. On the plus side it was not much money to go and see three quarters of the small stage. The final part of the show is in the car park outside as it involves fire.
It is one of those things where its ok if you see the show but it's not going to be a big miss if you do not.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank TonyM719
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

The venue is very hot with no air conditioning and the seats are just stackable plastic seats.
Don’t expect a high standard of performance, more like a high school production. This was part of our tour but I wouldn’t recommend if you have an option.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Ree_Views1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

An average performance. If you are particularly interested in cultural dance then may be worth a trip or if you have a spare hour but it all felt a bit amateur and you were packed into a hotel area with seating very close to each other.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank SMH1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

The dance performance was a different experience and fun to see. The ticket is 1000 rupees and they will ask for tips in the end. In my opinion, it is not worth that much and it is not something that will “make or break your trip”. Would recommend for heritage dances enthusiasts and if you don’t have anything else you want to visit at the time.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank zagrebqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2018

If you’re not familiar with Asian dancing or drumming this show would be very worthwhile. Each of the dances was relatively short, and the whole thing lasted an hour.
The fire swallowing and fire walking at the end were entertaining.
The flyers provided to guests in their own language about the dances were useful.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews