We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
82
13
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
13
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior suite special thanks lovely hotel tuk tuk two nights place to stay sri lanka bath driver wifi balcony lake
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Just a brilliant place. We stopped to recharge batteries on a travel around Sri Lanka.
Food is amazing, staff really helpful and smiley.
This place is a little paradise, room are amazing.
Thank you
Oliver & Marie

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Airavata Luxury Boutique Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Oliver

Thank you kindly for your review - we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found this to be a perfect getaway! I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff on the excellent service you experienced as they pride themselves on the unique service they offer at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This place is a must visit. Affordable and friendly staff. The chef literally visits your table and gives you homemade ice cream. A Kandy type of treat! They are also very accommodating with trips around so you don't have to worry if you are booking last minute.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank charlesbell809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Airavata Luxury Boutique Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Charles

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at AIRAVATA Kandy and we are really happy that your stay has been satisfying to the fullest, hence we would want to have you back here soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The Airavata is a lovely hotel. The rooms were very good - very modern and clean and the bed was comfortable. This is a Small boutique hotel it is Set in a beautiful garden and is pretty quiet we stayed here for two nights. The best thing about this hotel is the staff they were so helpful And really tried to make sure your
stay was enjoyable. This is a Small hotel so do not expect all the facilities and Food choices of a large Hotel but you will get personal Service and we were very happy with our stay here and I would come back again here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Airavata Luxury Boutique Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Sara

On behalf of the entire team here at Airavata Resorts. I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to post your review about your stay with us. I was delighted to read about the wonderful experience you had throughout your stay. The team works very hard to ensure everyone has an enjoyable time at the resort and leaves us with lasting memories.

We look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

You’ll be “wow” when you step into the hotel lobby with its spectacular Sri Lanka deco. Nice rooms & friendly staff~
A pity that we don’t have much time here to enjoy the swimming pool & sunshine.
A must stay choice for traveler in Kandy!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank 59jessp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Airavata Luxury Boutique Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Jess

It was a pleasure to read your comments here on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay at Airavata. We do like to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful holiday so it's really great to hear your kind words particularly about the staff and service.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Airavata is a bit outside Kandy, but it is just a short trishaw trip into the city and we enjoyed the quiet location (it is a bit hard to find at first). The hotel is beautiful with nicely put together and spacious rooms, and a very friendly welcome. The hotel let itself down with the food - generally it was ok, but not amazing, but the last morning at breakfast the fruit had clearly been cut on a board used for onions and we had to send the toast back because it smelled strongly of fish. These things should be easy to fix, but a little more attention to detail would have been good. Also, the hotel offered to organise a trishaw for the day, but the price they quoted was much higher than the driver we used, who was absolutely brilliant.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank Brigid2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airavata R, General Manager at Airavata Luxury Boutique Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Ms. Brigid,

Thank you for taking time and writing a valuable comment in TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the stay with us. However, The key points you have mentioned has been taken into high priority and little more attention would have avoided this remarks. Based on your comments necessary actions have been taken to fix those issues. Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused. We look forward to welcoming you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews