We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kandy, Kandy District, Central Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Yannick S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The family living in the house are extremely friendly and helpful. Every question we had was answered by them. Not only about Kandy but also about other locations. The 2 mointain view double rooms are an excellent choice if you are 2 couples or a group of friends.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ján B
1 review
“Calm environment with nice hosts”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We really enjoyed our stay in Kandy. The accommodation was good with great homemade breakfast prepared by host. Villa was located in calm environment up on the hill.
Cha as a host was really helpful by organizing and advising with trips. Don´t hesitate to ask him for help and you won´t be dissappointed ! He is a great man with good heart, he will never let you down .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thank you so much for your great review. So encouraged..you two been real travellers and was pleasure to host you guys..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJD81
Coogee, Australia
2 reviews
“Great little guesthouse in the Kandy Hills”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Had a great stay in Kandy with Cha and his family. He kindly arranged all of my trips and for a better price than going through agents. He has great local knowledge and extremely helpful.
Room was clean, peaceful and comfy with great views over the hills. Would stay again and highly recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your valuable comment and glad you enjoyed your stay at Che''s Villa. .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esh0422
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
“Excellent location and breakfast”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Charaka is a great host. Very helpful and very responsive. Had breakfast during my stay and it was mouth watering. The view is superb. Excellent location. Nice and clean rooms and bathrooms. Strongly recommend this place for anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review and glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Che's. . Look forward to seeing you again
Kind regards
Cha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre...
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I booked Charaka's place in Kandy because it looked nice and modern, I was not disappointed. The house has a stunning view over the city, the room was nice and clean, with a shared bathroom with actual hot water! Charaka is an amazing host, who gives lots of useful information about the city, but also helps with transports, and talks about anything we ask. His breakfast was really nice as well. I really recommend Charaka's place, for the house and for the host!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and I'm glad that you have enjoyed the stay.
Charaka Niroshan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing