We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience and very good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nippon Villa Beach Resort
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Hikkaduwa
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night after we had a very long trip.
When we arrived the hotel's front part were very nice and cool.
On the reception there is one very gently and smile girl.

The staff show us 3 rooms and than we decided to stayed in the last one.
Is in front of the sea, was very nice.

I want to say this is very nice hotel, is not expensive and the stuff is very gently and friendly.
I suggest this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Giada S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017

The villa itself looks really nice but ocean view rooms are really uncomfortable to stay .Humidity and ocean noise are just killing the place .The rain didn't help either ... the room was so wet after it .

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Mashasklyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

The bed and accomadation is fine but,the room has to be cleaned properly and the pool doesnt seem to be very clean but its "CLEAN".THE property really needs a alot bigger parking lot and the breakfast served is good and the property needs to have a lot of renovation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Govinath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

This hotel is very good value for money, we stayed for two nights. It leads straight onto the beach and is clean and adequate - we need to remember this is a very cheap little hotel.

If you are looking for luxury this isn't your hotel!!! as it is very very basic and old fashioned, but clean and good value for money - the views, pool, being directly on the beach and breakfast made our stay [we only showered and slept in the room]

The breakfast was VERY good with an Indian flair, we had fruit - omlets and dhal, rice, roti, coconut spicy pancakes etc

I would definitely go back here!

Room Tip: ask for a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeicesterSallyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

You get what you pay for. This hotel is right on the beach with a lovely pool and very convenient for restaurants and bars. We stayed in one of the balcony rooms which has a stunning view of the beach, pool and sunset in the evenings. The staff are very friendly and there is a great buffet breakfast included in the price. The room and communal areas were cleaned every day however the whole place needs updating and re-decorating. The bed was extremely comfortable however the 4 poster frame was held together by string. Although the bathroom was cleaned there was ground in dirt that just wouldn't come off and the grouting was black with old dirt. The main issue however was the electrics. There was no earth and many wires were exposed. Part way through our stay the switches and sockets in our bathroom stopped working, as well as the switch for the fridge (which we only realised was on the same circuit when we found a huge puddle on the floor). After re-setting the fuse box several times (and getting a couple of electric shocks in the process) we complained that this was dangerous and an electrician came out within 30 minutes to fix the problem. However if the place was upgraded I'm sure it would no longer be a budget hotel.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms at the front give views over the ocean and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RS60girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hikkaduwa hotels
2.4 km away
Villa Birdlake
Villa Birdlake
#12 of 28 in Hikkaduwa
53 reviews
0.2 km away
Main Reef Hotel and Restaurant
1.4 km away
Hotel Ocean View Cottage
Hotel Ocean View Cottage
#15 of 28 in Hikkaduwa
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sunbeach Hotel
Sunbeach Hotel
#14 of 28 in Hikkaduwa
83 reviews
0.6 km away
Drifters Hotel and Beach Restaurant
1 km away
Avenra Beach Hotel
Avenra Beach Hotel
#16 of 28 in Hikkaduwa
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nippon Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nippon Villa Beach Resort

Address: Galle Road | Wewala, Hikkaduwa 80240, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Hikkaduwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hikkaduwa
Price Range: $44 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nippon Villa Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Nippon Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nippon Villa Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing