We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location and great service.. tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful open ocean views from anywhere in the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful open ocean views from anywhere in the property
Ocean view across the dining table The front garden, pool and open Ocean views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Beautiful open ocean views from anywhere in the property
Ocean view across the dining table
The front garden, pool and open Ocean views.
Our swimming pool as viewed from above!
The house, wall and pool lit up at night (just choose a pool colour!)
Beach towels are included
The beach house viewed from in front of the swimming pool
The main house, sun deck and shaded veranda with monsoon blinds
Outdoor living.  Day and night
Sliding glass doors lead straight out onto a large shaded veranda and living area
Locally-made veranda furniture for lounging and dining outside
Relax in comfort enjoying the sunsets and the ocean views in any weather with monsoon blinds
Let us prepare a seafood BBQ for you to eat at the beach house.
Outside on the upstairs studio apartment balcony
Inside the upstairs studio apartment looking towards the ocean
The kitchen inside the upstairs studio apartment
Inside the studio apartment upstairs
The en-suite bathroom in the upstairs apartment
The ground floor double bedroom
The ground floor double room en-suite bathroom
The ground floor twin bedroom
The twin bedroom en-suite bathroom
The ground floor kitchen
The back garden with secure parking space. Driver accommodation available (on the right)
Entrance to the beach house from the side garden
You'll never tire of these amazing sunsets!
Another sunset view taken from directly in front of the beach house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hikkaduwa, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Shafraz M
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and great service.. tranquility”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed here with my family for three nights. We had an amazing time. The design of the studio bedroom upstairs, and the view overlooking the beach and the ocean is incredible. Even though it rained a lot during then, this beach house became a home, away from home. It is wonderful to see a pool has been added in the garden. Looks amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The studio bedroom, upstairs
Liked least: The roof left the balcony exposed to the rain which resulted in flooding. We had a few close calls slipping and falling down, near the staircases. Perhaps if the roof was extended a little more, flooding and accidents could be avoided.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay, Shafraz. Since your visit last year, we have extended the veranda roof to increase the covered dining area and installed transparent monsoon blinds upstairs and downstairs to provide protection from even the most extreme downpours.

Please feel free to re-visit at any time and don't forget your returning guest discount!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dudu i
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very good option at Hikkaduwa”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

stayed 5 people (family with grown up kids) for 5 days. overall very nice and recommended for families with teens + or friends. the place is few minute took took from central beach, safety is a small issue and should keep locked, the beach is just in front but not suitable for sweem or surf. electricity units included are a bit too low and we needed to pay some extra even though had a reasonable use. beautiful view and the staff is very nice and efficient. we would be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and view
Liked least: no issues
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay, Dudu, and don't forget your returning visitor discount!

We have a night security guard to watch over the property at night so security should not be an issue. However, my advice for guests is always to keep valuables locked inside at night particularly when staying in a property which is right in front of a public beach.

As I mentioned, I've always resisted charging separately for electricity but bills rise exponentially with use. In the past, I've had to swallow bills of over �300(!) in a busy month when guests have left air-conditioning running around the clock. I can't afford to do this and so had to devise a fair system to discourage excessive usage.

I offer 28 kWh as a daily allowance and then only charge Rs50 per kWh for additional usage. Your additional bill worked out at under �4 per night, which I think is fair given you had all 4 AC units running for at least part of your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob D
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Perfect Hikkaduwa Villa”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Where else can you get a self contained villa with beach access in Hikkaduwa? Great Value, Great View and well managed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Very kind of you to say, Rob. You are already one of our valued returning guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
853canadi...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well Maintained Property on a Beautiful Beach”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We spent seven nights at the house in Mar-Apr 2015, along with our teens. Overall it was a very good experience and I would return!! Gavin and Mahinda made everything a breeze, from booking, to airport transport, to excursions, to meals, and more! The house has three units, and we only used two. Our teens used the main floor unit and the parents in the upstairs. Both units have what travelers would need to be comfortable. The units are clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. The upstairs has some traffic noise from Galle Road but this is unavoidable in the entire area and we got used to it quickly! We felt safe at this property, and the overnight security just added to that. Tuk-tuks always wait outside and cost 200rupee/approx. The property and house are well cared for. The surfing zone and town are about a ten minute walk on the beach. We ate at local cafes all week; prices are reasonable and the food is good. Careful for the undertow! We did a Yala Natl Park Safari and whale tour. The safari was a long day but well worth it. We saw many whales. Go with Mahinda's tour suggestions; he is a friendly person who wants to take care of his guests! The pick up at the airport went smoothly too, as did the return drive to Colombo.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2015
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, Lysa. You'll all be welcome back any time with our returning guest discount!

Take care,
Gavin & the Beach House team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temporari...
2 reviews
“Amazing property in an even better location”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Basically paradise. If you've ever wanted to know what it's like to live a life that's next to a perfect beach, you should stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
Glad you enjoyed it, Ben! You'll be welcomed back with our usual discount for returning visitors!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing