We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
208
168
60
35
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
168
60
35
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a sea view room road side pool deck sri lanka recommend this hotel hear the waves the hotel is clean awesome stay deluxe rooms are small pool front office staff indian ocean restaurant staff small hotel fruit platter half board hikkaduwa beach
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

This is a lovely, intimate boutique hotel. It's a bit more expensive than your average basic place in Sri Lanka, but well worth the price and well within North American cost expectations. The pool overlooking the ocean is clean and refreshing, the beach right in front of the raised deck. The sound of the ocean is fabulous. If you have a street-side room you can still sit in the lounge on each floor open to the ocean. The staff was always helpful and friendly. Amila always had a huge smile and wanted to please. The restaurant was very pleasant and opened to the pool deck, serving a very nice breakfast, which was included in our room price. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The only noise is the ocean pounding onto the shore. Choose an ocean view or city street-side room.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 818purat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepal D, General Manager at Coral Rock by Bansei, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Madam,

Thank you for the lovely review of your stay with us posted on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself during the course of your vacation at Bansei resort Hikkaduwa.

The entire team at Bansei resort is very happy to have had the opportunity to provide the best of personalized service. We wish to welcome you soon on your next vacation.

Thank you,
Deepal and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We had spend 2 days and got super service from every staff member. Staff here are very friendly and always smiling. I have seen this from front office, restaurant, back office and room services.The place also peaceful and secured. I thank all staff members and will visit again to get this quality high standard service.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank lasantharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepal D, General Manager at Coral Rock by Bansei, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay at Bansei resort Hikkaduwa posted on TripAdvisor.

We are really happy that you had a great time whilst with us. Yes, our Food, Services are most highlighted point of our hotel, and thank you again for your very kind words.

Hope we were able to leave lasting memories with you and that you will be back with us someday to relive the pleasant memories.

Best Regards,
Deepal and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We had booked a resort down the road and when we arrived found it very grim. We looked around and came across this gem. The staff are extremely friendly and happy to help. The rooms are comfortable and clean, we had doors opening out onto the ocean. The position could not be better, right on the beach. We spent a lovely week there. Thank you Coral Rock.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mdcjrevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepal D, General Manager at Coral Rock by Bansei, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for the awesome review posted on TripAdvisor! There is nothing more rewarding than reading a wonderful review from a guest who has had a wonderful experience whilst with us. Comments such as yours is what keeps us going and what keeps us wanting to achieve more and more, and it makes us so proud to be truly commended this way. I will not miss to share this with the entire team who looked after you.

We certainly would love to have you back with us to relive the memories once more. We are hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards.
Deepal & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We moved from another large hotel in the area to this place. This suited us better as it was more boutique.
We have been on a number of cruise ship trips and this place was like that because it was so close to the sea.
Breakfast was very nice and we also had dinner there and enjoyed sitting beside the pool at night look at the sea.

Room Tip: Rooms with a Sea View is the way to go.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 686mitchellc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepal D, General Manager at Coral Rock by Bansei, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for taking your time on posting a review on TripAdvisor about Bansei resort and We love nothing more than creating a wonderful and memorable experience for you at Bansei Resort.

We are glad that we have been successful in achieving this for you during the course of your stay in Hikkaduwa. We look forward in welcoming you soon on your next Holiday.

Worm regards.
Deepal and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We visited Coral Rock last week for a family outing. Kids enjoyed the pool and the vast sandy beach. They even got to see the sea turtles and feed them in the evening.

Rooms were clean and well maintained.

Food was great, prepared on order and were sumptuous!!

I’d recommend the Japanese chicken Yeriyaki and the sea food rice!

A must visit place in Hikkaduwa - if you want to taste the very best in Southern Sri Lanka!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Gayan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepal D, General Manager at Coral Rock by Bansei, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for the wonderful review following your outing at Coral rock by Bansei at Hikkaduwa. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your vacation with us, experiencing the comfortable rooms and indulging in our various cuisines carefully prepared by us.. At Coral rock hotel we greatly value guest feedback as we constantly strive to maintain the highest level of service. It is very encouraging to know that you were overall satisfied with our services and products.

Thank you for choosing to enjoy with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight to have you as our valued guest. Having indulged in our unique Coral rock hospitality, we do hope you will return for yet another memorable day.

Best Regards,
Deepal and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews