We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place with friendly staff”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Six Degrees North

Pool from the veranda
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool from the veranda
Spacious and so comfortable Heritage room, fresh and modern, combined with old world
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Pool from the veranda
Spacious and so comfortable
Heritage room, fresh and modern, combined with old world
Decorated by local artisans
Each rooms different with one thing in common, comfort
Bright and airy
Spacious and comfortable
Our Spice room, turned attic
Handloom bedding
Original Spice Room
Clean spacious bathrooms for each bedroom
cool space
Choice of Outdoor dining
Perfect for a card game in the evenings
Sunset
A Magical place for a wedding or special celebration
So relaxing
Peaceful
Relax in the comfortable hammock
Intimate Dinner
relaxing after a hard day
Our landmark at the end of a long white stretch of palm fringed beach
Lighthouse restaurant at the end of our beautiful beach
Dinner at Six Degrees North
Guests eager to improve their culinary art, they have a wonderful teacher!
Set for the cooking lesson
Result of 30 minutes hard toil in the kitchen. Well done to our great guests
Prawns aplenty
Handsome Waiters set for an occasion
The beach in front is perfect for a wedding
Kandy Dancers
The Famed Kandy Dancers make a party very special
Almost Nightfall
Night Lights
Beach without footprints, lone coconut
Our resident Kingfisher
A special gentle little friend
Water Monitor.... looks friendly enough
Super Squirrel
Built in Clothes Line
Fishermens boats
Tuk Tuks can go almost anywhere
Fishermans hiding place
Handsome Fisherman
Three beautiful little monkeys.....
Ambalangoda business centre
Sri Lanka V Australia featuring Shane Warne & Murilly
Beautiful Galle Fort
Galle Fort Building
Galle Fort Ocean
Galle Fort Lighthouse
Old Printing Hotel, Galle Forte Hotel
Wonderful Architecture
Our beautiful new van
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hikkaduwa, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RadhikaAC
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place with friendly staff”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed in the 3 bedroom villa with friends in August 2016.

The villa was well-maintained and clean. It was a 2 floor villa, with 1 room below and an outside seating for breakfast and 2 interconnected rooms upstairs with a balcony.
Had a small private pool as well which was cleaned regularly. Our villa was 10 steps away from the beach and the beach was clean and private only.
Staff was very helpful in everything. Preeti was always there to help us. The villa manager Udith was friendly and would give us great suggestions of places around.
It was safe to stay as well since we were all girls. There would be a security guard 24/7.
Breakfast was decent, tea coffee fruits and eggs.

Had a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and staff was helpful
Liked least: Food was average
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for staying with us.
Thanks also for taking the time to write about your stay.
The staff really do try so hard to please, so it is really lovely that you have recognised and praised the them. In particular Preeti, whom I am sure you will agree, never stops smiling.
Please do come again
Best wishes from everyone at Six Degrees North
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatooine
Venice, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A FANTASTIC BEACH RESORT, THE BEST EVER”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I have spent here, probably my best holiday ever, the villa is well made and really very comfortable and clean. Its location is beautiful really closed to the beautiful beach with astonishing sunsets.
The served food was always excellent, thanks to the professional chefs...able to change the menu with local (excellent Sri Lankan food) and international plates (for example, spaghetti alla carbonara). We have eaten for breakfast and dinner. A special mention to the manager Udith, always near us for helping or just to say hello to us, and all the staff members, above all, the main waiter Preedy (always very friendly and faultless/efficient), the cleaning/ironing girl, the already mentioned clever chefs, the others guys often supporting the main figures and...last but not least, the guardians for our safety.
I hope to come back soon.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Hello there,
Sometimes the reviews slip by me unnoticed.
I really thank you belatedly for staying with us, and also thank you for the lovely kind words
We do try so very hard to make holidays special for guests and it is really lovely to be appreciated like this.
Please do come back soon, you will see some lovely improvements, we are constantly trying to make everything even more special, whilst retaining the old world great service from our wonderful smiling staff.
The chefs, all staff and the night men will be so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much, thank you we all hope you come back again soon
Regards,
Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Another wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Once again Udi and the team at the villa excelled. This is the fourth year in a row that we have been to the villa and it never disappoints. Excellent staff attend to our every need with a smile on their faces. Great food once again, expertly prepared by the in house chef. A great family holiday. Thanks to the whole team - a wonderfully easy vacation from the time Suzanne took our booking to the time we left.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demaras
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Over and above my expectations..”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

An amazing holiday for my husbands 40th birthday...
Great location, wonderful staff that went above and beyond what I would expect for a villa holiday and really lovely clean accommodation.. I would recommend this place to anyone and would go back again money and time permitting.. Plus great value for money..

I love Sri Lanka, Six Degrees north! the staff and the owner Suzann....

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OB1Hk
HK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Spot”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We rented this villa between 3 couples for 6 nights. The villa is lovely and basically has its own private beach. The villa is nicely fitted out with lovely bedrooms and ensuites.
The only issue was the 2 bedrooms closer to the roads side did have some traffic noise. The whole stretch of coast has the road close to the ocean so the choice is either, be beachside with some traffic noise or be on the other side of the road away from the beach and have what I would assume would be quiet – I know which I would prefer!!
The pool and garden area is just lovely and although there are 4 apartments on the same property, Udith ensured that there was no cross pollination in the pool/gardens between the apartments & the villas.
Food was wonderful and the villa cleaned daily & bedding changed midway through our stay – all great!
Great for a group of 6-8 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool / beach
Liked least: traffic noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing