We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
759
186
26
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
759
186
26
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant hot wing glass door sri lanka long pool large balcony executive chef main restaurant excellent hotel cultural triangle rooms are spacious f b manager highly recommend this hotel memorable stay stayed here for nights restaurant staff swimming pool is
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2021

My third visiti to there, It was a nice stay again. Conditions of all facilities,quality of the room and services,food & beverages are extremely good.Calm & quiet environment.We were given an upgrade to a suite which is room with large balcony area in 2nd floor with the lake view.
Their sustainability tour and the nature trail were awesome. Overall, it was a very good stay and we all enjoyed it really well.

Room tip: suite Room is Best
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MENUKA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing Hotels, General Manager at Jetwing Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate the time you have taken to share a review praising Jetwing Lake.

I was excited to read that you enjoyed the experience we provided at Jetwing Lake. It was my pleasure to see such praise of our team and their personalized service, as it is one of our ultimate goals to create an unpretentious atmosphere where the best possible service is provided.

The Hotel design and the services are elements of our hotel that we are extremely proud of, and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests’ positive feedback regarding these.

Thank you for this opportunity to be of service and we look forward to providing you with many more enjoyable holidays at Jetwing Lake.


Ayubowan (May you live long)!


Indika Gamage
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2021

I have been there for 4 days, though out my stay; they provided a wonderful service. Staff was so nice and dedicated.
Food was very good and had many different options even though they didn't had buffet for all the days.
Room view was unique and condition of the room was ok. One main drawback was the privacy in the bathroom, it was visible most of the area of the bathroom through the transparent door (they fixed it on my request with a temporary curtain) and bathroom door lock was not stable.
Overall it was a pleasant experience.

Room tip: Super luxury room was really quite and had a very good view toward the lake side, it is in the top floor of the hotel.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddhikaj2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing Hotels, General Manager at Jetwing Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor after your stay at Jetwing Lake.

It was kind of you to take time out to share the experience of your visit, and we are glad that you were pleased with the hotel’s facilities and services and had an enjoyable stay.

We have taken your comments positively. The bathroom was design according to our hotel concept with open glass and blinds as you mentioned on request, we do provide curtain. I have taken the liberty of sharing your lovely feedback with our team of associates. There can be no greater compliment for us than the fact that our guests choose to recommend us to their friends and colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you to Jetwing Lake on your next visit Dambulla.


Ayubowan (May you live long)!


Indika Gamage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021

It was a memorable night at Jetwing lake. From the check in to check out, staff were friendly and helpful as well resourceful on the travel destinations. The rooms were equipped with everything and organized to have a luxury experience during the stay. Extremely delicious food served.
Every nook and coroner architecturally designed and engineered to make comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 446dileepac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing Hotels, General Manager at Jetwing Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Jetwing Lake at this unpredictable time and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We have been pleased by your appreciation that has gone into the conceptualization and execution of this property. Jetwing Lake nimbly combines contemporary architecture with the solitude of the Siyambalaweva banks and elements of the local culture and ethos reflected in the architecture materials used in the hotel.

We are glad that you were delighted with the hotel’s facilities and services and had an enjoyable stay. At Jetwing Lake, the best of personalized service is the essence of our hospitality and I am pleased to hear that you had a memorable experience at our property.

We wish to welcome you soon on your next visit to Jetwing Lake.

Ayubowan (May you live long)!

Indika Gamage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at Jetwing Lake. Every staff member we encountered, from the valet to the check- in to the cleaning staff were delightful and eager to help! Thank you! Will recommend to my colleagues!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank puntharas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing Hotels, General Manager at Jetwing Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Jetwing Lake – Dambulla, Sri Lanka. We truly value your comments regarding our product and services. We are proud of where we are now and as you have mentioned our dedicated team has been one of the main elements of our success.

We have shared your feedback with the team and they were very pleased to hear from you.

Please do visit us again for a little longer period so that you would enjoy our range of products and services even more than your previous visit.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Ayubowan!

Indika Gamage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

Very calm and quite place.rooms were much specious with good ambience

Staff were very friendly and food was excellent .

Huge garden area provide a play area for children.

Overall a great place for a holiday.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 903maryamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing Hotels, General Manager at Jetwing Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Lake.

We have been touched by your warm words of acknowledgment of our services and hospitality and are delighted to learn that your stay at our hotel was comfortable.

We wish to welcome you soon on your next vacation to Sri Lanka.


Ayubowan (May you live long)!


Indika Gamage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews